We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
NH Collection Ria de Bilbao
Nearby Hotels
$225
$180
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of $112/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Miro(Bilbao)
$149
$133
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of $162/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$127
$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Melia Bilbao(Bilbao)
$85
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of $105/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Gran Bilbao(Bilbao)(Great Value!)
$114
$83
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 42% below average rates

The price you found is 42% lower than this hotel's average rate of $142/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$90
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of $109/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Conde Duque Bilbao(Bilbao)(Great Value!)
$96
$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$103
$97
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $109/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

NH Bilbao Zubialde(Bilbao)(Great Value!)
$95
$92
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,950)
Filter reviews
1,950 results
Traveler rating
836
821
213
57
23
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
836
821
213
57
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe riverold towncoloured windowsguggenheim museumgreat locationsuperior roomcalatrava bridgeminute walkmodern hotelwalking distancecomfortable roomsfunicular railwayexcellent hotelwould definitely stay here againair constayed here for nightscity centre
Filter
Updating list...
413 - 418 of 1,950 reviews
Reviewed January 26, 2013

Our third stay at Hesperia and the best. The hotel room was so modern and clean. We had a wonderful view of the river. The staff are very friendly .

The breakfast is wonderful.
The location is perfect!

Room Tip: Ask for a river view
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MDSL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2013

I stayed at the hesperia this past weekend and it was an absolute joy (and a steal at only about £45 a night). We had a large room on the 6th floor with a large bathroom with separate sink area with 2 sinks, no river view but we did have a good view up the hill out back. 5 minutes walk to the Guggenheim, just over the bridge from the very convenient tram which goes to the old town and a 15 minute walk to the old town. It was also a few minutes walk from the funicular where you can get a great view of the city. There is also a supermarket next to the funicular entrance and a number of bars selling pintxos in the area. The staff were very friendly and helpful too. I'll def be back to Bilbao as I loved the city and when I do I'll be staying here again.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank clove_lover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2013

We were visiting Bilbao in January 2013 for the Botero exhibition and needed somewhere to sleep - not too expensive and with a good location for the museums, the shops (the sales were on and bargains were to be had) and the old town for the great pinxos.
Luckily, and great timing, I received an offer for a reduced rate which I took immediately. I booked a junior suite with views across the river to the Guggenheim with breakfast included.
The room was a good size - spotlessly clean - and very modern as you would expect, with a sort of overhanging viewing/sitting area with its strategically placed chair and footstool and views across the river to the Guggenheim and the city. On returning to the hotel with some friends after a night out we were all able to sit comfortably in this area to enjoy the view with a nightcap. A real plus.
The bed was comfortable. And there was a nespresso style coffee machine in the room fully equipped with capsules etc. The bathroom was very modern and very nice.
Breakfast was good, although one of the coffee machines was out of action which meant forming a queue for coffee (something I hate).
The staff were helpful and polite. And the hotel has it's own parking (albeit a little expensive, but very convenient in the rain !).
I would, without hesitation, recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Get one of the river/guggenheim facing rooms if you can.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank EVA106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2012

I really enjoyed my stay at this hotel I found the staff very helpful and nice. The staff went out of their way to answer any questions I had and always had good recommendations about where to eat. The location of the hotel is excellent a short walk from all the good Pinxos bars and easy access to all the sights such as the Plaza Nueva and Guggenheim museum and also the bus station is easy to access by using the tram. The room was spacious and comfortable and offered many good channels on the TV.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank novid_manu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

We stayed at this four star hotel in July and really loved it. We had an enormous suite with a fantastic terrace offering a spectacular view to the river and the Guggenheim museum. The staff members were really friendly and willing to help. If I am ever in Bilbao again I’ll definitely choose this hotel for its gorgeous terrace!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tatiana L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews