We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (213)
Filter reviews
213 results
Traveler rating
116
69
22
3
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
116
69
22
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews no lift hair straighteners casco viejo unique rooms old town great location bit hard to find restaurants and bars coffee machine would definitely stay here again stayed here for one night small hotel comfy bed minute walk noise reception gernika
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 213 reviews
Reviewed June 28, 2018 via mobile

We stayed two nights here and enjoyed very much. Great location - right in old part of town near so many cool restaurants and shopping. Easy self checkin. Cool design in rooms. Good bathroom. Very comfortable bed with nice linens. Good value.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Christzeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2018

This hotel is in a great location - close to both Plaza Nuevo and La Ribera Market.

Each room is unique and decorated in a way that represents different aspects of the Basque culture. The rooms and bathrooms are clean and well equipped with towels, toiletries, ear plugs (the street outside can be a little noisy with deliveries early morning), hairdryer and hair straighteners.

There is also a cool sitting room area with some books, and a coffee machine. The staff were friendly - gave us all the information we needed, and ordered us taxis when required.

Traveller tip - there is no lift up to the hotel. Just a few flights of stairs, so be prepared to carry your bags :)

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank DebM6269
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2018

Rooms are clean and modern. Each room has a charming theme. Good location. Would stay here again. Only downside was no hot water one morning and no elevator.
The residents of the town are very friendly and helpful.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank JoanCDallas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2018

Some years ago we spent few nights in this beautiful boutique hotel and we loved it and again this year for our Northern Spain tour we chose Bilbao as a hub and made daily visits to Pamplona-San Sebastian-Burgos-Santander etc. We even stayed in the same room which is nicely decorated. Hotel is in old town ,middle of many restaurants and bars , so it is full of fun. They do not supply breakfast or meal however they put a very nice free of charge coffee machine on the reception which is quite nice. Nights around the hotel are quite fun if you have sleeping problems due to noise they supplied ear plugs too, very nice thought. Highly recommended , clean , centrally located hotel for all age groups.

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Omer M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2017

We stayed here during the Aste Nagusia in August. Great little room with a small balcony that overlooked some of the revelers in the streets. We had 3 people in our group and we were very comfortable. The only drawback for some could be that there is no elevator. The front desk was very helpful. Even calling for us for help with reservations. One night we locked ourselves out of the room after hours, we called the helpline and the hotel was extremely helpful. Would definitely stay here again if I was in Bilbao.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KeithM3161
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews