We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 AM - 3:00 PM
Book In Advance
  
Ways to Experience La Ribera Market
from $67.48
More Info
from $28.59
More Info
from $28.59
More Info
Reviews (2,762)
Filter reviews
2,762 results
Traveler rating
1,133
1,128
400
73
28
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,133
1,128
400
73
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fresh produce tapas meat and fish food stalls food hall self catering paella overlooking the river for sale ham old town beautiful stained glass jamon worth a visit first floor beautiful building great pintxos
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 2,762 reviews
Reviewed June 13, 2019

An icon with lots of nice food. It could be a little bit bigger but it´s very very beautiful. It looks like a ship.

Date of experience: June 2019
Thank Natalie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2019

tapas, tapas, wine, wine. mood and local spirit abundant. we ate excellent tapas, fresh and very tasty

Date of experience: June 2019
1  Thank 277dimitarg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2019 via mobile

Visited the market during my stay in Bilbao. Since the weather was a little cold for my taste, found the market which was perfect. Smaller than the San Miguel in Spain, but well stocked and ample tables to seat. My only critic is that there is not enough personnel to clean the tables. Lots to choose from to eat and drinks, well recommended

Date of experience: June 2019
Thank 406finir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2019

I'd heard how wonderful this market it. It IS very good and large, but not as big as I'd expect. Traditional patisseries and charcuteries, seafood and produce stands and many bars for pinxtos, beer and cafe. But we were in and out in less than an hour. Compared with markets in Cardiff and Budapest and other European towns this felt much smaller and more limited. Worth seeing while in Bilbao and on the way to the Guggenheim.

Date of experience: June 2019
1  Thank HaroldsMaude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2019 via mobile

I usually go to the local markets to find a fishmonger or oyster bar but could not find the latter. There was a shop in the food court that had wines and oysters but the guy wasn't very welcoming so didn't bother.

Good selection of meats, fish, crustaceans as well as jamon, olive, salted foods deli.

Upstairs in food court, had a variety of different Pintxos and drink establishments. There was also a shop doing two types of Paella, but I reserve that for Valencia...

Not a bad place, yet not as lively or big as other Mercats I'd been to in Spain.

Date of experience: June 2019
Thank Paint1tRed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews