We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Miro
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Melia Bilbao(Bilbao)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,350)
Filter reviews
1,350 results
Traveler rating
658
527
128
25
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
658
527
128
25
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscourtesy barguggenheim museummaster suitegreat locationfree coffeeblack marbleold townthe riversteam roomincluded breakfastdesign hotelthe ground floorlounge areaa lovely stayperfect hotelrooms are modernbasque country
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
712 - 717 of 1,350 reviews
Reviewed December 1, 2009

staying at hotel miro was a pleasant experience. our room was very large, comfortably furnished, had a view of the guggenheim museum and was in a good location for walking the old city and the river walk. the staff were pleasant and the breakfast was nice.
although bilbao has certainly improved since i was last there in the 80's, i'd still recommend just staying for two nights and one day, that's plenty of time for the guggenheim (great building, lousy collection), an afternoon of strolling and eating at the cities excellent pintxos bars.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank divenuts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2009

I'd stayed here for 3 nights in October, and found it to be a good value, and at a nice location close to the Guggie and airport bus stop. My experience at the reception desk was very good, at both check-in and check-out. The service was friendly and efficient. I got an exterior room with a diagonal view of Guggie, even though my room rate was for a "standard" (normally means interior) room. The non-smoking room was clean and "smells" fine. During check-out, I noticed a charge for mini-bar that I didn't make. I'd pointed out the mistake, and the charge was promptly removed.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FrequentTraveller_18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2009

The Miro Hotel was overpriced and run down. The rooms definitely need a major renovation: the faucet and shower leaked; the walls needed repainting, the window blind was torn, the built in furniture was breaking. Of the 4 star hotels. Of the 7 hotels we stayed at in Spain, this was the most expensive and the least nice. However, it was conveniently located for seeing the two art museums and it had a wonderful breakfast--lots of different and delicious food. Parking was not included.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bears65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2009

What a disastrous stay. The non-smoking room stanke of stale smoke and upon our friendly complaint we were briskly told that no other room was available, that it wasn't their issue if previous guests smoked in a non-smoking room, and that "our sense of smell" was completely our own problem. After insisting something should be done (we had some good experience with a one-hour Ozone-purification of such rooms in other -better- hotels), a cleaning lady was sent up to our room who only laughed about it and sprayed some citrus scent into the air.
The highly advertised "scenic view of the Guggenheim" was only viewable when leaning out of the window.
The so-called "Spa" was a small, luke-warm whirpool and an out-of-order steam room just large enough for maybe two small people.
We checked out the very next morning. After leaving a note to the management, we received an e-mail full of justifications with no sign of regret or apology whatsoever. Never again!

  • Stayed: August 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank HappyDayGermany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A_M_Wicke, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Miro, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2013

Dear HappyDayGermany,

First of all, let me apologise that your stay was not as expected, and for responding so late to your very appreciated comment.

However I wanted yo contact you now to let you know that the hotel is now 100% smoke free, we have ozone-purifying machines, and that it is very much our issue how you receive the room at check in.

Since then, we have also made the spa for private use, enjoying the steam room, hidromassage bath and shower exclusively for 40 minutes.

We hope you sincerely come back and try it again, and continue discovering our surprising city.

Cordially,

A. M. Wicke

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2009

we stayed 1 night on our way to drive to Rioja region for wine tours. It is at the steps of the Guggenheim so convenient. The rooms are small, but modern and clean. When booked even at the last minute, the rate was 100 euros. The nightlife in Bilbao was fun as well centered around the "old town" a 10 min tram ride away and an easy walk back after bars and pinxtos till all hours. Def would stay again. we were 3 under 40 females.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank margok773
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews