We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place, great time.”
Review of Hotel Miro

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Miro
Ranked #5 of 42 Hotels in Bilbao
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 5, 2013

Hotel Miro was a great, unexpected find in a perfect location.

We were coming to Bilbao and with a slight booking error on our end needed a last minute change. Miro fit the bill, but what we ended up getting was much more than expected. Across the street (literally) from the Guggenheim, a few blocks to the city center, nice walk down the river to old town.

We had 4 people and ended up with two rooms both meant for 1 person. It was a little extra per night to put 2 people in each, but not bad. The rooms were small meant for 1 person, but comfortable enough for 2 people. They do have bigger rooms available.

Free drinks in the lobby (soda, water, espresso) was a great touch.

We happened into Bilbao during the Bilbao Festival "Semana Grande (Aste Nagusia)". There were concerts across the street next to the Guggenheim and other festivities all up and down the river. Hotel Miro gave us a prime location to be right next to, but not caught in the middle of all the parties and Kalimotxo drinking.

Would absolutely recommend this hotel regardless of when you're visiting!

Room Tip: Make sure you understand the type of room your picking since their single person rooms can be tough...
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank abe s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A_M_Wicke, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Miro, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2013

Thank you for your positive comments regarding your stay with us.

As you mention, single rooms are meant for 1, with a very comfortable and spacious bed of 1,35m. Hopefully next time you visit us you can experience a double room facing the Museum to enjoy the views and be more comfortable.

Aste Nagusia is definitely worth a visit. There are more than 300 free events for the whole family all over the city.

Remember to book directly via our website for guaranteed best available rates and specials.

Best regards,

Hotel Miró

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,290)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Miro
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

460 - 466 of 1,290 reviews

Reviewed August 30, 2013

Wonderful hotel oppisite the Guggenheim, lovely room, fab air con, very much needed, good view.Did not understand the beautiful but superfluous mohair blanket between sheets??? The bar area seemed unused, it closed at 10pm when we would have wanted a quiet drink ... but apart from that lovely place and very helpful and friendly staff..in the BEST part of the city, I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debbie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A_M_Wicke, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Miro, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2013

Thank you very much for taking the time and sharing your positive experience on Tripadvisor.

We are extremely lucky to be located in front of the Guggenheim offering great views!

The use of fine materials and luxury details like mohair blankets are special touches to guarantee an all-round pleasurable stay.

Your suggestions about the bar are highly appreciated, we are always looking to improve the quality of our services.

Thank you also for the kind comments on our team, this type of comments make them love their job even more.

Looking forward to welcoming you again in the future,

Hotel Miró

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2013

Style, location (few meters away from the museum) and righe size, makes Miro the place to stay in Bilbao for couples but also for families with kids. Highly reccomended. A bit overpriced breakfast, considering other good places nearby

Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
Thank TasteSailor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A_M_Wicke, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Miro, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2013

Thank you very much for your positive opinion and for sharing it on Tripadvisor.

It is important for us to hear you enjoyed our location across the Guggenheim, and our boutique, intimate style perfect for couples and families alike.

We surely hope to welcome you back in the future.

Best,

Hotel Miró

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

Very swish boutique hotel providing excellent value money and an unbeatable location for the Guggenheim. We stayed in a junior suite which was one of the top rooms we have ever experienced (in London this would be, I imagine, £400 to £500 a day). Very clean, good service and Cava as part of the breakfest buffet!

Room Tip: Junior suite - an exellent experience, except you will not want to leave the room - 25 x 15 feet, 2...
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A_M_Wicke, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Miro, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2013

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience on Tripadvisor.

We are glad you enjoyed our unbeatable location in front of the Guggenheim, as well as our price/quality relationship. We always recommend booking directly via our website to access our guaranteed best rates and offers.

Thanks for your positive comment about breakfast...we offer cava because we think there is no need for an excuse to celebrate and enjoy the moment!

Looking forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Best,

Hotel Miró

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2013

We had a view of the Guggenheim and el Poop (the flower decked puppy) from our window. The hotel is modern, slick and perfectly located and the spa is very pleasant as well. The main part of Bilbao is a short walk away. For an art focussed visit look no further for somewhere to stay.

Room Tip: Worth getting a front room with aview of the Gug
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Geewiz1948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A_M_Wicke, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Miro, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2013

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your kind comments regarding your stay on Tripadvisor.

We are glad you enjoyed our great views and location, perfect for visiting both museums and art galleries. You probably also liked our in-house photography collection all over the hotel.

Our Wellness area is perfect for relaxing after a day of visiting the city. Booking a session of Acqua Wellness or a massage are ideal for total wellbeing.

We invite you to follow us on Facebook and Twitter to stay informed on news and specials.

Cordially,

Hotel Miró

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2013

This modern, sleek hotel is the perfect place for a stay in Bilbao. It is located across the street from the Guggenheim and around the corner from the fine arts museum. The rooms are spacious and well designed. The spa facility is exceptional. The massage therapist is fantastic - book an appointment! Coffee and soft drinks are offered in the lobby bar. WiFi is complimentary. The breakfast buffet is substantial.

Room Tip: I don't think there are any bad rooms!
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JD28204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A_M_Wicke, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Miro, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2013

Thanks sooo much for sharing your kind comments on Tripadvisor.

We are lucky to be located in such a privileged spot...across the Guggenheim and next to the also-worth-the-visit Fine Arts Museum.

Great to hear you enjoyed our free Courtesy Bar, breakfast and massage...our therapist Igor is fantastic, he takes you to a world of total relaxation.

We hope to welcome you again in the near future, so you can continue discovering our surprising city!

Cordially,

Hotel Miró

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Includes ticket is a great deal. Nice breakfast. Rooms neat. Black carpet - how do you know it's clean. Nicely stocked bar. Good snacks and price. Restaurants generally close at 11 pm
Hotel has a spa! Free drinks in lobby.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gee007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A_M_Wicke, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Miro, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2013

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your valuable opinion on Tripadvisor.

Our "Art in Bilbao" package is a great deal which includes tickets to both Museums, room and our delicious breakfast. We always recommend booking directly via our website to guarantee the best available rates.

We are happy to hear you appreciated our free Courtesy Bar and hope you enjoyed some relaxing moments booking a massage of Acqua Wellness session.

We encourage you to follow us on Facebook and Twitter to stay informed on specials and info about the city.

Looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future,

Hotel Miró

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bilbao hotels
Abando
Gran Hotel Domine Bilbao
Abando
NH Collection Villa de Bilbao
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Castaños
NH Collection Ria de Bilbao
Melia Bilbao
#11 of 42 in Bilbao
2,524 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Miro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Miro

Address: Alameda Mazarredo 77, 48009 Bilbao, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Basque Country > Province of Vizcaya > Bilbao
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Bilbao
#1 Family Hotel in Bilbao
#5 Luxury Hotel in Bilbao
#10 Business Hotel in Bilbao
Price Range: $122 - $307 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Miro 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Bilbao's Golden Mile between the Guggenheim and Fine Arts Museum, Hotel Miro is the best way to discover Bilbao. An elegant and contemporary decoration as well as the cosmopolitan atmosphere perceived in its 50 rooms and a complete service offering (free WiFi, Courtesy Bar, 24 hr. Room Service, Wellbeing Area, Fitness Center, Meeting Rooms) make Hotel Miro the best option to dive into the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Miro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Miro Hotel Bilbao

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing