We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overall, good choice”
Review of Hotel Miro

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Miro
Ranked #4 of 42 Hotels in Bilbao
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 26, 2012

I would choose the Miro again. Main criticism was that the rooms have thin walls, so it can be noisy. The rooms are also a little tired, but all in good order. Good breakfast included in rate, free wifi and free drinks in bar fridge in lobby all add to an overall positive experience. Very convenient and reasonable price.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michelle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMiro, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Miro, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2012

Dear Michelle,
Thanks for sharing your opinion on Tripadvisor, it helps us improve our service.
I invite you to follow us on Facebook and Twitter to receive info and offers about the hotel and the city.
Looking forward to welcoming you again in the future,
Best regards,
Hotel Miró

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,317)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

543 - 549 of 1,317 reviews

Reviewed December 11, 2012

This is a beautiful boutique hotel situated next to the Guggenheim museum. We stayed for two nights on a bed and breakfast basis, and paid 121 euros (inc. taxes) for a twin room per night.

Check-in was straightforward and the reception staff were very friendly and helpful. The rooms were decent-sized, immaculate and had a DVD-player, flat screen TV and iPod docking station.

Bathrooms were clean and modern, with luxury toiletries.

Breakfast was excellent: fresh orange juice, lovely coffee, fresh fruits, ham, cheese, scrambled eggs, croissants... There was also a free bar open until 10pm where you could obtain coffee, soft drinks and beers.

There is free wi-fi throughout the hotel (including in rooms located on the top floor).

It is also near the first stop on the 3247 bus from the airport, which only costs 1.35 euro.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Frogflo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMiro, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Miro, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2012

Dear Frogflo,

Thanks so much for your kind review regarding your stay with us and sharing it with others:).

It makes us very happy to hear to enjoyed your stay, our services, and amenities.

We invite you to follow us on Facebook and Twitter to receive offers and information about the hotel and the city.

Looking forward to welcoming you again in Bilbao,

Sincerely,

Hotel Miró

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2012

A beautifully designed hotel, placed in the perfect location across the road from Guggenheim.
Also, only a short walk from the amazing Porrue restaurant, which is a must visit if you are in Bilbao and like your food.
I can only think of one small fault and that is out room was very hot, I had to open the window in the night but this meant my sleep was disturbed by street noises.
But other than that the hotel was faultless.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dansmudge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMiro, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Miro, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2012

Dear dansmudge,

Thanks so much for sharing your opinion on Tripadvisor, it certainly helps us improve.

We are very glad you enjoyed our location, service, and our restaurant recommendations. Regarding the heat, since we are in a fall/winter we have the heaters on in the rooms to guarantee comfort when the guest arrives. After that, the guest can control it from the room, and turn it off if too hot.
However, we will check on it nonetheless.

We invite you to follow us on Facebook and Twitter to receive specials and news about the hotel and the city.

We look forward to welcome you again so you can continue discovering our fantastic gastronomy:).

Sincerely,

Hotel Miro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2012

Unfortunately, I hadn't been feeling very well before our trip to Bilbao and it just became worse after our arrival. However, the rooms are so spacious and comfy, that it wasn't that bad having to stay in for the first day. The bathroom is wonderful too and has enough room to put away all of a woman's necessities. Although I couldn't eat that much, breakfast looked very fresh and nice. They even had great Cava ! The breakfast space is a bit crowded though and if there are too many guests at once, it can become quite cramped.
Staff is great, they brought lots of hot milk up to my room :-)
The decor of the hotel is very stylish. But what else would you expect if the Guggenheim is just on the other side of the road?

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank CruellaBarbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMiro, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Miro, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2012

Dear CruellaBarbie,

First of all, we all hope you are feeling better, it is a pity you did not feel good during your visit to Bilbao.

We are glad you enjoyed our service and location and surely hope to welcome you back so you can discover our city´s gastronomy feeling a 100%.

Please follow us on Facebook and Twitter so you can receive info and deals about the hotel.

Cordially,

Hotel Miró

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2012

We stayed there for 3 days and then again one night after we toured around a bit. We had the top room facing the Guggenheim and it was just great!! The museum changes at different times of the day and it was wonderful to see that from our room. The location is great. Strange, but we loved their coffee machine that we felt made wonderful coffee as we sast in the lobby, conversing with others and having snacks. The staff was very helpful, maybe not as warm as could be but did a fine job.

Room Tip: Go for the top, so worth the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DeDeDo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMiro, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Miro, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2012

Dear DeDeDo,

Thanks for your kind words regarding your stay with us.

We are glad you enjoyed our location, rooms and special services like our coffee machine...

Hope to welcome you back in the future so you can continue discovering our wonderful city.

Please follow us on Twitter or Facebook to receive info and deals:)

Best regards,

Hotel Miró

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2012

Our stay was an excellent experience. Staff is helpful albeit sometimes a bit formal. Rooms are very comfy and well maintained. Breakfast is very good. We enjoyed the lobby atmosphere, with free beverages and snacks. It is a good choice for visiting the Guggenheim museum, located about 150m from the hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jascaramucci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMiro, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Miro, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2012

Dear jascaramucci,

Thank you very much for sharing your opinion in Tripadvisor.

We are glad you enjoyed our courtesy bar, breakfast and location.

We hope to see you again in Bilbao and please follow us on Twitter and Facebook to receive info and special promos about the hotel.

Sincerely,

Hotel Miró

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2012

We stayed at the Miro for 3 nights. We had an early morning flight and requested early check in ahead of time, which they perfectly reasonably said they would do if at all possible and hey they gave us the room at 10:30am. The room was very tastefully decorated in a contemporary style, spotlessly clean. The double bed was a king size and comfortable. Wi fi worked very well in the whole hotel. The breakfast buffet had perfectly decent selection, although the 'hot' items were at best tepid and never did I get hot eggs. There are a number of very pleasant quiet relaxing areas to sit and read for a while, we especially liked the library for our post breakfast coffee. The only annoying thing was that the courtesy bar stopped providing courtesy wine the week before we arrived. The hotel has now spent several thousand euros on a wine fridge / deispenser which requires you to purchase a card from reception. We never saw anyone use it but everyone looked agog at this daft device, which just pissed people off. All in all a most pleasant stay and the location is super. The bus to and from the airport takes 15mins and stops one block away for €1.35, even my limo addicted wife thought it great!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Laurence_B_Jacobs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMiro, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Miro, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2012

Dear Laurence_B_Jacobs,

Thank you very much for sharing your review on Tripadvisor. We value your opinion and suggestions very highly, since it helps us improve our service.

We are checking the parameters of the Chafing Dish to make sure the temperature of the hot items is correct.

We are sorry you did not enjoy the Wine Bar we now have to offer. Before you arrived we were offering Sangría at the Courtesy bar just during the summer, but not red or white wine. The Courtesy Bar is a free and exclusive service to clients, with free sodas, beer, coffee and teas. We have received endless requests for wine, and we have inaugurated our new Wine Bar, a new added value for the hotel and our clients. We offer 8 different wines to try in different glass sizes at different costs. If you come back to visit us I hope you give it a try.

Hope to welcome you back so you can continue discovering our surprising city...

Best regards,

Hotel Miró

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bilbao hotels
Abando
Gran Hotel Domine Bilbao
Abando
NH Collection Villa de Bilbao
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Melia Bilbao
#10 of 42 in Bilbao
2,621 reviews
Castaños
NH Collection Ria de Bilbao
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Miro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Miro

Address: Alameda Mazarredo 77, 48009 Bilbao, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Basque Country > Province of Vizcaya > Bilbao
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Bilbao
#4 Luxury Hotel in Bilbao
#10 Business Hotel in Bilbao
Price Range: $108 - $270 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Miro 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Bilbao's Golden Mile between the Guggenheim and Fine Arts Museum, Hotel Miro is the best way to discover Bilbao. An elegant and contemporary decoration as well as the cosmopolitan atmosphere perceived in its 50 rooms and a complete service offering (free WiFi, Courtesy Bar, 24 hr. Room Service, Wellbeing Area, Fitness Center, Meeting Rooms) make Hotel Miro the best option to dive into the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Miro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Miro Hotel Bilbao

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing