We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, good location”
Review of Vista Alegre Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Vista Alegre Hotel
Ranked #30 of 42 Hotels in Bilbao
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
42 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Clean, good location”
Reviewed July 29, 2013 via mobile

Good location to explore the city, you can walk almost anywhere. Clean rooms, but paper-thin walls, so the hotel is quite noisy. Furniture and decoration are old-fashioned, but its cleanliness has to be mentioned. Nice and welcoming staff.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank izzolda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    48
    59
    21
    19
See reviews for
14
61
35
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lecco, Italy
Level Contributor
58 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2013

Not far from city centre, clean, friendly and helpful staff. Room was really very small, no insonorization, definitely need renovation and maybe it is a little bit overpriced. Breakfast self service is ok.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank N1ch0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
barisciano
Level Contributor
32 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2012 via mobile

Hotel located in afro residential area,good room,clean,staff helpful specially the most young worker,wifi connection low sometimes.Possibility to do breakfast.
In the night there are bad people in the street and women worker but police are ever on the place.Any problem in my travel.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank andrea976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2012

This is a nice hotel with very helpful, friendly staff. It's only 15 min walking from Abando station. The room and bathroom was very clean and spacious (especially for a Spanish hotel). The bed was also fairly comfortable. All the staff, morning and night, were friendly and went out of their way to help. The only downside is that I had a room facing Calle Pablo Picasso, which is unbelievably noisy. It wasn't too bad with the window shut but obviously you don't want to keep the window shut in August. It's also sort of on the edge of a rougher neighborhood so there are a lot of police around and people out in the streets at all hours. I never felt unsafe though and there is a large Carrefour and bakery just across from the hotel. All in all, I was very happy with my stay.

Room Tip: Try to avoid rooms facing Calle Pablo Picasso.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Desireebee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2012

Nice hotel, very cheap, modest, clean, good located and friendly staff, but you were able to hear every single step, conversation and television program in the rooms near, above or below you.

Oh yes, and the shower didn't quite achieve to get hot water.

Room Tip: Windows are important!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NeskaPoli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2012

We went to the bull pestival in Pamplona and needed to stop off close to the airport on our way home. We chose this hotel and it was good. Comfortable beds. but i didnt get under the covers just in case.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank seanorawe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
89 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2011

When we first arrived at this hotel it was late at night in July this year we thought the worst as the hotel is next to a couple of sex shops and at first it seemed a bit seedy. But after a good nights sleep the next day we were happy to see that the location is great. Supermarkets and shops very close by. Rooms clean enough a bit shabby, the hallways and corridors are in desp need of refurbishment.

Our room was right at the very end of the corridor and it seemed to be adjascent to the residential block next door. When anyone flushed the chain on the toilet in the next block the waste pipes were directly above our room so ALL DAY AND NIGHT there was the sound of running water. This meant we had disturbed sleep. At 100€ a night this was unaceptable however every hotel in town was full due to the BBK music festival so we had to stay there.

Good location but shabby & noisy

Room Tip: Try to get a room away from the residential block next door or else you will hear toilet chains flus...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GingerMonkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bilbao hotels
Bilbo Zaharra
Hotel Bilbi
Hotel Bilbi
#36 of 42 in Bilbao
3.0 of 5 bubbles 293 reviews
Abando
Ibis Bilbao Centro
Ibis Bilbao Centro
#14 of 42 in Bilbao
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,920 reviews
La Estrella Ostatu
#32 of 42 in Bilbao
3.5 of 5 bubbles 51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pension Don Claudio
#28 of 42 in Bilbao
3.5 of 5 bubbles 74 reviews
Hotel Sirimiri
#25 of 42 in Bilbao
3.5 of 5 bubbles 277 reviews
Bilbo Zaharra
Bilbao Jardines Hotel
Bilbao Jardines Hotel
#23 of 42 in Bilbao
3.5 of 5 bubbles 312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vista Alegre Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vista Alegre Hotel

Property: Vista Alegre Hotel
Address: Pablo Picasso, 13, 48012 Bilbao, Spain
Location: Spain > Basque Country > Province of Vizcaya > Bilbao
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 42 Hotels in Bilbao
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Vista Alegre Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Vista Alegre Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Vista Alegre
Vista Alegre Bilbao

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing