We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (348)
Filter reviews
348 results
Traveler rating
50
162
106
17
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
50
162
106
17
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold citycasco viejospoke good englishvending machinebuilding sitebuilding worktram lineminute walkbed was comfortablewould stay againthe riverwalking distancenice hotelatxurinoiseguggenheimtramway
Filter
Updating list...
60 - 65 of 348 reviews
Reviewed June 19, 2006

Just came back from Spain. We were in Bilbao for 3 nights and was originally going to stay at this hotel. Chose it because of the reviews from this site. However we were only able to tolerate one night there. Yes the rooms were clean and spacious, the staff helpful. But the noise! The street where it's at gets very busy even late at night. With cars and people
and the train/tram. And then if you close the window to block out the noise, it gets suffocattingly hot. And there's no ac. We also did not quite like the part of town where it's located.

  • Stayed: June 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sanfran114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2006

The building work mentioned elsewhere is finished so no adverse comments. Agree with all of the positive comments made by others - especially the helpful staff and good location. Being on the right side of town for the airport, it's not worth going into town to catch the airport bus - just get a taxi.

  • Stayed: March 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Martom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2006

Like the others say, this hotel is clean, very comfortable and has friendly, helpful staff and is in a great location.

I went on my own and was really grateful of the welcome I receieved and the advice I was given.

The room was spacious, the bed comfortable and the bathroom clean and functional.

You are just a few moments walk from the tram, several cafe-type places and the local Champion supermarket.

My only problem was that it was a little noisy, but then I am a particularly light sleeper!

  • Stayed: October 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Flossy77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2005

This is, as other reviews have said, a clean, comfortable and well-located hotel. But if you are visiting there in the immediate future, think twice, as there is a large building being renovated nearby and our stay there in early September was characterised by huge amounts of noise from the building site until about 8 each evening. So if quiet is important to you, maybe look elsewhere. Other than that, it's a pretty good place.

  • Stayed: September 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank wolfo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2005

Booked a room in the Sirimiri for 2 nights after reading a favourable review in a travel guidebook. In the end I stayed a week, using the hotel as my base for enjoying the Old Town (which is 5 minutes walk away), the Guggenheim (about 20 mins walk) and the rest of the Basque region. Also very close to the Tram/Metro. Hotel staff were all great, very helpful and informative: on my first day they gave me a map and described the main areas of interest - and also a dodgy area across the river (its always best to know !). Staff all spoke English, which was a relief ! Hotel room great, very spacious, nice bathroom. They have parking at the back. Recommended.

  • Stayed: July 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FarAway8574
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews