We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$96
$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of $103/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$142
$93
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 47% below average rates

The price you found is 47% lower than this hotel's average rate of $174/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$98
$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $104/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Miro(Bilbao)
$148
$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 38% below average rates

The price you found is 38% lower than this hotel's average rate of $162/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$104
$83
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of $100/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$149
$125
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of $148/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$187
$155
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 43% below average rates

The price you found is 43% lower than this hotel's average rate of $274/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Melia Bilbao(Bilbao)
$104
$92
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of $115/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Gran Bilbao(Bilbao)(Great Value!)
$106
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $122/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (338)
Filter reviews
339 results
Traveler rating
50
155
105
17
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
50
155
105
17
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold citycasco viejospoke good englishvending machinebuilding sitebuilding worktram lineminute walkbed was comfortablewould stay againthe riverwalking distancenice hotelatxurinoiseguggenheimtramway
Filter
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 339 reviews
Reviewed September 27, 2012

My husband and I stayed at the Sirimiri for one night in mid-September. Front desk staff was knowledgeable and room was modern and very clean. Rates are quite reasonable. Don't count on using the free parking lot as spaces are very limited. You will be directed to a lot on the other side of the old city which is a very pleasant 15 minute walk from the hotel and costs about 17euros for the night. Parking here is probably more secure than at the hotel. My only complaint is that you must leave your passport at the front desk at check in. Mine was not returned at check out and I did not realize this until we were an hour outside of the city on our way to our next destination. We called the hotel and they were very apologetic, but we still had to go back. I would definitely recommend this hotel for a couple of nights - just make sure you have ALL of your belonging before you leave.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Loves2Travel999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2012

We are two couples who stayed at Hotel Sirimiri for 3 days, 2 nights in May. We were certainly pleasantly surprised by how well this hotel worked out for us.

Overall, this was a great hotel for a reasonable price (we paid 78 euros per night including breakfast). Our rooms were in the newly remodeled part, so we can't say what the older rooms are like. The rooms were spacious, new, and had good lighting.

We interacted a lot with 3 different hotel front-desk guys. They could not have been more helpful and "nice". They were indispensable in providing visitor information, maps/directions, and restaurant recommendations (all of which were good and reasonably priced). One day we asked for detailed directions on how to drive out of Bilbao, and get to our destination which was clear across Spain. The desk guy spent a long time with detailed instructions. When we left very early on Sunday morning, he was just coming onto his shift. As we were pulling away from the hotel, he ran out to be sure that we had our directions and to wish us a good trip. I wish we had service like that everywhere we go!

Bilbao is a pretty busy city, and any large city is difficult for newcomers with rental cars to navigate and park in. This is a great place to stay to largely avoid these problems. It was an easy and direct shot off the main motorway. Sirimiri has a free parking lot in back, which is somewhat limited in spaces but we always saw that they had a spot available. We didn't move our rental car for 3 days, as it wasn't necessary to do sightseeing things in Bilbao.

The green tram begins its routes right near the hotel and can easily take you through main sections of the city, especially to and from the Guggenheim (which is a long walk, but do-able).

The location is great because it is about 5-10 minutes by foot to the old medieval town. There are many good restaurants there with lots of local flavor. We were there during a major soccer tournament between Bilbao and Barcelona, and that's where the fans congregated to celebrate. We also watched spontaneous Basque folk dancing in one of the plazas on Saturday evening with live music.

The only failing of the Hotel Sirimiri was the breakfast. The coffee machine was broken when we were there, so our large coffee appetite was foiled. They did provide free coffee from a vending machine, but it was inconvenient. Also, the food was pretty unimaginative and minimal, but we were able to get yogurt and cereal, which was enough. There was a good little cafe directly across the street for good coffee and pastries.

Room Tip: Ask for the newly remodeled section
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Claire W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2012

The reception is a bit strange, looks like a medical office and rather smells like one, too. Front desk staff was very pleasant and helpful. We arrived late and there was no parking left but the man called a nearby hotel who let us use their parking (for a charge but at least the car was safe). The rooms are a bit small but very clean. Warning if you get a street side room - there are recycling bins across the way and a woman in the neighborhood decided to recycle her bottles at midnight, dropping in about 30-40 bottles, one at a time, each seemingly making a louder crash than the next. Grrrr! The breakfast area is horrible, in a charmless room with no windows and the breakfast selection itself is uninspiring. There seem to be a large number of business men staying here. The hotel is in a convenient location and it definitely served its purpose for 1 night.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MiaGlobetrotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2012

We didn't see the Sirimiri at its best, since the hotel was in the process of expanding which resulted in doors that opened onto building sites several floors about the ground, drilling and other building noise, and a red trickle emerging from the bath taps. If it wasn't for the kindness of the staff in assisting us in starting our car in the tightest car park I've ever seen, it would be hard to recommend this hotel at all. Rooms, wifi OK, breakfast inedible - terrible coffee and a minimal buffet laid out the night before. If a car park is important, choice in Bilbao is very limited, and this hotel wins hands down for location, close to the coastal motorway to get out of the city, and the tram station to get into it.

Room Tip: As far away from the building site as possible - maybe the back is quieter than the front since not over the street. But if you need to be quiet in Spain, you're probably in the wrong country.
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wikidrat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2011

We overnighted in Bilbao on route to Barcelona. The Sirimiri was ideal for this. Easliy to get to from motorway it had the added advantage of onsite parking.
The hotel is very well located, just beside the Old town and near the river. it is within 15 mins of a pleasent walk along the river to the Guggenheim museum ( a must see..!!)

Fro a 2* hotel it ticked all the boxes for us.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sean086
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews