We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (882)
Filter reviews
882 results
Traveler rating
245
349
176
61
51
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
245
349
176
61
51
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfootball stadiumbus stationtoiletries providedsan mamesroom was cleanminute walkstayed here for one nightnice hotelreception staffguggenheim museumcity centrecasco viejoold towntellyrenovationrampbidet
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 882 reviews
Reviewed May 30, 2018

Me and my family went to Ilunion Hotel, when we arrived for check in the front desk staff was a shock, as they are not friendly at all, actually they are quiet rude, after check in we left our bags in the storage as the room was not ready which we do not have any problem, went out for a visit and came back to the hotel as they saw us come in, no staff member said anything to us I had to go to the front desk to ask if the room was ready, which just shows that the people working their are just doing the minimum of what the have to do, once in the room I called to see about the air conditioning and they told me that is set to heat, that if is to hot just open the window, with no care that there was construction going on and that dust could bother, the next day when we went down for breakfast the time to open is 7 am however at that time was still closed, the restaurant staff was running late and when we ask they just said it opens when it opens, when we went in they not even said sorry for the delay, they just said oh now is open just eat. The hotel has a nice infrastructure however the service due to its staff is horrible, I will never go back there.

  • Stayed: May 2018, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank seabass200386
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ilunion H, Gerente at Hotel Ilunion Bilbao, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2018


Thank you for sending your comment.
For us it is essential to know first hand the satisfaction of our customers and offer the best possible service to grow as a company.
Receive a warm greeting.
Sincerely ,
Alvaro Diaz Munio
Director Ilunion Bilbao

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2018 via mobile

Stayed here during the Rugby finals. So expected a price hike. But a factor of about 7?

Check in required 3 staff members and I had to show my bank statement to prove we had prepaid.

Staff were friendly enough but also delivered poor service - answering phone to other people whilst allegedly checking us in.

Room itself was ok, the beds comfortable and the shower good. Aircon didn’t work which we didn’t discover until too late.

The breakfast was adequate although a lot of dirty plates at the buffet and the cook to order eggs looked microwaved out of existence.

Finally view from room was suboptimal- see picture.

Bilbao was a nice, friendly city but not sure I’d stay here again.

Stayed: May 2018, traveled with friends
Thank Rob E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2018

The hotel is in a good location in Bilbao and not far from the bus terminal or train terminal. The room was very nice and the front desk staff was fairly helpful and the bar staff was terrific. There are plenty of places to eat nearby and everything in town is walkable. One issue during my April 2018 trip was the construction across the street that began at 7:00am and was not very quiet. This will change once the construction is completed.

  • Stayed: May 2018, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ericg1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2018 via mobile

WARNING! If you are traveling by car be aware, about 1/3 of my stay bill was for parking! Otherwise, decently located, closed to Metro, buses and Tranvía stops that you can take to the “Old Town” or you can walk about 35 minutes. We loved using the Tranvía; took us everywhere we wanted to go for about 3€ round trip. Hotel room was clean and spacious. We can stay here again (without a car).

Stayed: May 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Alex F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2018 via mobile

Great location, hotel is easy to find and getting around the city is also easy. The room was nice, clean and spacious. Unfortunately the windows don’t block the sound from all the noise outside which makes it hard to sleep. The breakfast definitely has a lot of room for improvement especially when your charging people for it. Also the private carpark is extremely tight.

Stayed: April 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank OTP91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews