We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Silken Indautxu Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Estadio(Bilbao)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,128)
Filter reviews
1,128 results
Traveler rating
277
478
242
82
49
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
277
478
242
82
49
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshaving kitold townnice hotelbusiness tripmetro stationwalkable citythe air conditioningminute walknice barby footbig bathroomquiet areacomfortable roomstaxi rankfree wifishort stayplaza moyua
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
151 - 156 of 1,128 reviews
Reviewed June 21, 2014

At reception upon check in the woman there ignored our presence for several minutes. It would have been acceptable had she said that she's busy, but she just ignored us while typing at her computer for several minutes. Her attitude afterwards was equally inconsiderate.
Second, we were told by her that we would be given a smoke free room. It reeks of smoke!
Third, the wireless Internet connection is the worst I've experienced at any hotel, ever. I'm entering this review using my cell phone data plan since the hotel connection is useless.
I've never submitted a review as critical as this. By far this is the worst hotel I've been at, including many that are rated 1 star and below.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank anonymoustravell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelSilkenIndautxu, Guest Relations Manager at Silken Indautxu Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2014

Dear Guest ,

Actually, we´re really unexpected with the critical read , Hotel Silken Indautxu is well considered among the ones who use this webs, and in fact, we´d like to mention, the high ranking seach of 4 Bilbao´s stars Hotels.

We apologize for the incovennience caused during your stay that in any case we keep trying hard to improve in every single service that we´re offering.

Hopefully , we´d obtain chance your mind in the future occasions, in that case please do not doubt to contact us directly or through our web www.hoteles-silken.com

Kind Regads

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2014

I really enjoyed my stay at Silken Indautxu Hotel. It was comfortable, close to the city centre and at walking distance of the Guggenheim Museum and the Museo de Bellas Artes. The staff was friendly and the breakfast buffet was sufficient to put you through the first half of the day. The rooms were clean and spacious and the bathroom was well taken care of each day (new towels, soap, shampoo and bath gel).

The only thing that I missed were the tea and/or coffee facilities in the room.

If you want to stay a couple of nights in Bilbao, then the Silken Indautxu Hotel will really help you to appreciate Bilbao (even) more.

Room Tip: Don't hesitate to book a room in this hotel. It is really worth your money! If you want a quiet room than you have to ask for a room overlooking the garden.
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tupf1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2014

Lovely room in a nice part of town, close to Metro. Very large room and public areas of the hotel. Busy when the coach parties and rooms were in use on the Saturday night but quieter in the week. We had to go down some stairs to get to the lift with the luggage, which would have been difficult if I had been disabled.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank PMM39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2014

The hotel is very close to everything, so if you are going to Bilbao for the weekend, then I guess a good hotel to go to! The food at their restaurant is OK, but the buffet breakfast is quite good.
Few negatives: the heating in the room was impossible to regulate and it was to hot for us to sleep, and also the beds weren't to comfortable either. We requested a double room...and they gave us a twin room, with two single beds...no that romantic for a couple, unless you are over 60...

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelSilkenIndautxu, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Silken Indautxu Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2014
Google Translation

Apreciado Huésped,

Nuestra céntrica ubicación para llegar a pié a los lugares de interés de la ciudad , hace que viajeros como usted escojan, entre otros , el Silken Indautxu .

Agradecerle por otro lado, sus amables comentarios hacia nuestro personal y servicio y por supuesto contamos con usted en próximas ocasiones que le surjan donde será bienvenido..

No dude en contactar directamente o a través de nuestra web www.hoteles-silken.com , donde ponemos a su disposición nuestras mejores tarifas , promociones y sorteos del momento.

Un Cordial saludo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2014

I definitely recommend this hotel. It is not far from the old town and the Guggenheim Museum. Our room (410) was spacious, clean and the bathroom is fine, complete with bathtub and bidet. The bed (1.80m) slept fine. Plenty of towels and various bathroom accessories - well organized, replenished daily. In-room flat screen, wifi and a fridge.
The staff is helpful and provided maps and tips.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bartlindeboom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews