We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Bilbao
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,977)
Filter reviews
3,977 results
Traveler rating
1,853
1,567
374
110
73
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,853
1,567
374
110
73
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the river great location old town guggenheim museum open plan modern hotel comfortable beds zubizuri bridge great shower short walk excellent hotel within walking distance excellent breakfast reception desk ten minutes city break casco viejo
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 3,977 reviews
Reviewed January 7, 2020

This hotel has a very good location near everything you like to see in Bilbao, alking distance to Guggenheim and The old town. Friendly staff, and they speak good English. We had a suit on the 3:rd floor, maybe not up to what is shown on the photos! A very long suit wit a strange "TV-room" as you enter the suit. Not much to use there, not so "cosy". A coffee making machine that was good, not cleaned though. Open sugar bag since last guest!
View towards the river was nice, bath and toilet ok. All over ok value for money but not top rating.

Date of stay: January 2020
2  Thank ingridl893
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BilbaoNervion, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Barcelo Bilbao Nervion, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2020

Dear guest,

First of all, we would like to thank you for choosing us in your last visit to Bilbao and for sharing this nice review in TripAdvisor.

We are sorry you didn't like the suite layout, we will take your opinion into account for future renovations. Also, accept our apologies regarding the cleanliness of the coffee machine, we will talk with the cleaning team in order to tell them what happened and prevent this from happening again.

Regarding the location, we are glad you liked it and that you could enjoy the main points of interest as the Old Town and the Guggenheim Museum.

Thanks as well for pointing out the kindness of our staff. We will make sure to share your kind words as we know it will mean a great deal to them.

We really hope to welcome you again soon.

Kind regards,

Management Team
Barceló Bilbao Nervión

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2020

It is just at the border of the center but the hotel is really nice, comfy and you can take a quick breakfast if you don't want to pay for the buffet breakfast.
Nice location and easy to visit the city by foot.

Date of stay: July 2019
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Benjamin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2020 via mobile

Pros
(1) Good location along river between Guggenheim museum and old town
(2) Able to book 2 adjoining rooms
(3) Room service breakfast is good and reasonably priced
(4) Room service comes within 20 minutes
(5) Quiet
(6) Amenities like toothbrush and shaver provided
(7) Good value for price

Cons
(1) No separate room for shower and wc
(2) No porter to carry luggage. You have to do it yourself

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
2  Thank Kallang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2020

Stayed here during a 3 day break to Bilbao. Hotel spotless and rooms very comfortable with tea and coffee facilities.My second stay here. Excellent location for Guggenheim and old town and main town. Just walk along the river. Cross the bridges.

Date of stay: December 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
2  Thank jjapLancashire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2019 via mobile

Stayed one night in this hotel. The guide told me this was the hotel with most rooms in Bilbao, which you will understand after you enter it. From the outside it looks like a garage entry, but open and minemalistic inside. The area and rooms felt nice and clean as it should be. The breakfast was great with big selection of warm and cold food and the staff friendly. The hotel is within walking distance to most parts of Bilbao, from the old city to the Guggenheim museum if you are like walking. I miss however the charm and personality that I prefer that would rate this hotel higher, but for a day stay without surprises, I can recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
2  Thank Climbatize81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BilbaoNervion, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Barcelo Bilbao Nervion, responded to this reviewResponded December 15, 2019

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for sharing this great review of our hoteland for choosing us in your last stay.

We are sorry that you missed a bit of charm and personality in our hotel. We will take your opinion into account in order to improve the atmosphere.

We are happy to know that you liked the design of our hotel, we really appreciate it.
Regarding the rooms, thanks for pointing out the cleanliness, we would our cleaning team know about your opinion.

Thanks as well for pointing out the quality of our breakfast. It's one of our main strengths so we like to read that you liked it.

Finally, we are glad to read that from our location you were able to visit the main points of interest of Bilbao.

Thanks again for this nice review and we hope you had a nice trip back home.

Best regards,

Management Team
Barceló Bilbao Nervión

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews