We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (142)
Filter reviews
142 results
Traveler rating
74
48
17
1
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
74
48
17
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslate arrivalgreat locationold townwalked everywherethe riverwould stay here againtramkeypension
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 142 reviews
Reviewed February 23, 2018

This pension is ideal for a short break in Bilbao. Our room was clean and tidy and the en suite shower room was smart and stylish. Reception staff were welcoming and happy to accommodate our late arrival and look after our bags between checkout and our departure for the airport. We had chosen the cheapest room and it was compact and a bit dark but overall we were happy we had chosen this accommodation, particularly given its location in the old town.

Room Tip: Our budget room was fine for our short stay, maybe opt for one of the larger rooms if staying more than a few nights
Stayed: February 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank L B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2017 via mobile

We stayed just one night. Was a little tricky to find and had to cart luggage 0.2mi from underground parking they recommend (10E I think) but the lady at reception was very nice and friendly (only there until 3 I think she said so be aware of check in time). This is actually a cluster of rooms in a converted apartment. They are clean and spacious and modern. Only issue is we couldn't get the AC to work. We thought too late to call the lady so just dealt with it. Overall wish we had this room most nights of our trip and would stay here again.

Stayed: May 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Tara G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2017 via mobile

We spent three nights here and loved it! Will definitely return.
Spotlessly clean, newly furnished. Very friendly and helpful staff!! The location was perfect - central and walkable. Restaurants, historical buildings and the river are nearby.

Stayed: February 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Elizabeth W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2016 via mobile

Pension Arriaga or Arriaga Suites is a perfect place to stay in Bilbao. Very central, at Casco Vieja, many retail shops around, convinient for a short rest before you keep walking and discovering the city or short walk to sleep after a nice pintxho bar. Rooms are spacious, and in a refurbished building. Facilities work well. Clean. Decoration is tasty and unique. You feel more like a condo or an apartment rather than a hotel. Definetely recommend.

Stayed: October 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank Gorhan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2016

I would most definitely recommend this apartment. We arrived at midnight and had pre-arranged late check-in which was easy to organise via email and we were met when we arrived as promised. The room was very spacious and had a separate living area which was a nice area to relax in. It was clean and comfortable, with good wardrobe space and the fridge was really handy. We do not have any problems with the wifi but out room was by the reception.

The location is just perfect. It is in the old town which is full of restaurants and shops but also right near the river so the new town is a lovely short stroll away. There is a tram and metro stop nearby but we walked everywhere as the whole city was so accessible and beautiful to walk around. If you turn let out of the building and then take the first right, there is a supermarket which is handy. We took the metro to the beaches which are just stunning. A taxi from the airport cost 28 Euros and then we took the airport bus from plaza mayor back and this was less than 2 euros and only took 15 minutes.

A kettle in the room would have been nice but then 2 coffees and two pastries in the nearby cafes around 7 euros and a nice relaxing start to the day. Overall we had a fantastic stay and would love to come back.

Room Tip: Our room did not face the main street and was very quiet at night.
  • Stayed: October 2016, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HelenH122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews