We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“a wonderful weekend” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of AliciaZzz Bed & breakfast bilbao

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
AliciaZzz Bed & breakfast bilbao
Ranked #11 of 25 Bilbao B&B and Inns
Vienna, Wien, Austria
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“a wonderful weekend”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2012

we had a great week end in october, the hotel is really perfect for both young and adult people. It's really well located, and you can easily walk to the city centre or take the metro and go everywhere :)

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Annasara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

189 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    85
    21
    16
    7
See reviews for
10
123
13
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hamburg, Germany
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2012

The location is excellent, really in the center of the Csco Viejo of Bilbao.
Rooms really clean and very breautifull with this special decoration dedicated to Alice in Wonderland. The personel was nice and helpful.

The only negative aspect is that the windows are not sound-isolated, so during the night it could become really loud, especially if drunk people are walking in the street below.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sv_83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2012

I would definitely recommend this place - it is original (old buidling/open space [if you don't mind it) designer rooms], practical [location, easy checkin/out, do your own BK-hot drinks whenever you want, free wifi] and friendly (staff).
In the heart of the old town and its (sometime noisy :-0) narrow streets.
Easy to walk everywhere (guggenheim, new town, tram, metor etc). Brilliant pinxtos and wine tasting location!
Definitely good value for money but maybe more for younger people who do not mind so much about qulaity of sleep!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tutUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
B
Level Contributor
53 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2012

Upon arrival I had to call the owner to open the door for me. So take a cellphone unless you know your approximate time of arrival. We stayed in the room with the gallery. Totally recommended. Heavy drapes keep the light out and nobody can see inside. Open the drapes and the sun shines in. No bathroom door is a little strange, sound and smellwise. Very helpful staff who stack the fridge with breakfast items. Probably the best B&B bed I have ever slept in. Tapas bars and subway station around the corner.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
Helpful?
Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2012

An excellent location in the centre of the lively old town. Reception not staffed all day so can be difficult on first arriving - but a lovely quirky room, very clean and you become a part of the city. Bilbao is very pleasant for a few days with the Guggenheim and the bar life in the old town. Thoroughly reccomended.

Room Tip: 103 was excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Colin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maputo, Mozambique
Level Contributor
90 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2012

We booked this b&b for a two nights stay in Bilbao. The location is superb and only a short walk away from the metro stop. They explained to us in advance that the premises is not always manned and we made our arrangements accordingly. We loved the decor and the concept.
The room was spacious and the bathroom had everything that we needed. Water pressure was good and everything nice and clean.
My only complaint is that the walls are extremely thin and we could hear everything in the room next door. Fortunately for us our fellow travellers were not too noisy.
Breakfast was fine, and we had some toast and cereal. Tea, coffee, milk and pastries are also provided. The only thing I missed here was cheese or some cold cuts and it would have been perfect.
I would recommend it, as long as you are not a light sleeper!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ECVP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anglesey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
73 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2012

this hotel was approached with trepidation as the few reviews before we went did not really put this hotel in a good light. What a surprise, OK we under estimated our arrival time, as the reception is not manned 24/7, so we had to go round the corner to Plaza Nueva and drink beer while we waited (ha ha!) once in the hotel it was a bit shabby on the staircase, it is an old appartment conversion, but on entering the welcome and warmth was so good. every help you could want or need is offered. the breakfast is self serve, so relaxed, tea/coffee at our own pace, we took ours to our room, all the bread/butter etc, fruit, pastries, all there for you to help yourself, they only asked you should put your used dishes in the dish washer, the cleaner did the rest! I would rather spend my time here than other tourists we spoke to who had paid far more for a great deal less, I would recommend this B&B anyday!

Room Tip: we had 205 on the corner, the largest, but in fairness noisy in the morning! the rooms at the side...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ladysignaller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bilbao hotels
Bilbo Zaharra
Bilbao Jardines Hotel
Bilbao Jardines Hotel
#23 of 43 in Bilbao
3.5 of 5 bubbles 304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bilbo Zaharra
Petit Palace Arana
Petit Palace Arana
#17 of 43 in Bilbao
3.5 of 5 bubbles 862 reviews
Abando
NH Collection Villa de Bilbao
Castaños
Hesperia Bilbao
Hesperia Bilbao
#4 of 43 in Bilbao
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,629 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AliciaZzz Bed & breakfast bilbao? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AliciaZzz Bed & breakfast bilbao

Property: AliciaZzz Bed & breakfast bilbao
Address: c/ Sombrereria, 1 - 1st , c/ Kapelagile Kalea, 1 - 1st, 48005 Bilbao, Spain
Location: Spain > Basque Country > Province of Vizcaya > Bilbao > Bilbo Zaharra
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 25 B&Bs / Inns in Bilbao
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — AliciaZzz Bed & breakfast bilbao 2*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your AliciaZzz Bed & breakfast bilbao reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing