We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice modern flats”
Review of Atxuri Apartments

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bilbao
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Atxuri Apartments
Ranked #21 of 28 Specialty Lodging in Bilbao
Reviewed June 6, 2013

Just staid in a 5persons apartment. The apartment is modern, spacious, very very clean. The kitchen is well equipped, the staff is very friendly and helpful. Situation not really great but ok. Walking distance to the old city and to the tram which takes you to the Guggenheim. One negative point: we had access to our balcony from a bedroom, which we found rather strange. But otherwise good value for the money.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trekking66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (10)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 8 of 10 reviews

Reviewed September 24, 2012

Booked same as the photographs were madly misleading on the well known web site I booked them on. They were much further out of Bilbao then I was lead to believe and the rooms did not resemble anything like the photographs that were on the web site. Plug sockets were out of alignment and I noticed loads of faults in the room. Tried the coffee machine in the hall, did not work Not even a corner shop open where you could buy a bar of chocolate. As luck would have it we arrived on a Sunday where the lovely helpful receptionist proceeded to tell us that basically all the restaurants close in Bilbao on a Sunday. She was right we had a terrible job trying literally to find anywhere to eat and as we had had rather a light breakfast we were starving. It took us the guts of nearly an hour to find somwhere and even that was not good. Other than the Giuggenheim there is basically nothing else to do in Bilbao, the town itself is ok but after a few hours one would basically have seen everything. Disappointed in same.

Room Tip: No have nothing to say.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jennifer W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

The Atxuri apartments were p[erfectly cleamn and comfortable. Why stay in a hotel when for the same price you can have a whole apartment. The staff evenb upgraded us at no cost because of a slight hiccup in the reservations. So it was a nice stay. The only slight downside is the location, just outside the edge of the city centre and up a hill. Not more than a few minutes walk down to the tram, but walking back up at the end of a long hot day could be a bit annoying. Also a bit annoying that the Wifi was only in the lounge/reception and not in the room - but we were on holiday so not really a problem.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pchowla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Roberto N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017, traveled on business
Thank FernandoR1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017, traveled with friends
Thank gach62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2016, traveled with family
Thank monicaaF5943GS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bilbao hotels
Abando
Ibis Bilbao Centro
Ibis Bilbao Centro
#15 of 42 in Bilbao
2,159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bilbao Hostel
#18 of 28 in Bilbao
54 reviews
ILUNION Bilbao
#21 of 42 in Bilbao
737 reviews
Abando
Gran Hotel Domine Bilbao
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atxuri Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atxuri Apartments

Address: Gran Via 82, 48011 Bilbao, Spain
Location: Spain > Basque Country > Province of Vizcaya > Bilbao > Abando , Indautxu
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 28 Specialty Lodging in Bilbao
Number of rooms: 26

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing