We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Basque style Pizza”
Review of Casa Leotta

Casa Leotta
Order Online
Ranked #3 of 1,383 Restaurants in Bilbao
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $33
Description: We will be closed from next monday until the 3rth of June , sorry for the inconvenience...
Restaurant details
Description: We will be closed from next monday until the 3rth of June , sorry for the inconvenience...
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The staff squeezed us in as it was Sunday and most restaurants were shut. We had excellent service and good food. A very well run place.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 13steve13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (709)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4 - 8 of 709 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

OVERVIEW: Nice thin crust Sicilian style pizza with fresh ingredients served up fast.

STAFF: Friendly English speakers who welcomed us without reservations.

FOOD: Good two of the meat oriented pizzas. Filling for two adults without feeling bloated. Good chewy crust. Quality mozzarella.

TIPS & TRICKS:
- Sunday: Either get reservations or come at opening and see what they have available. It’s was filled to the Max about a half hour opening.
- Walk: Bilbao is lovely in early Fall and the streets in the area are tight. Walk if you can.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank UnplannedExperiences
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very average but expensive food and 9 Euros for one large and one small beer.

Having said that apart from the pintxos we found the quality of restaurant food in Bilbao poor.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank AdrianJones91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Wonderful food and a very warm welcome from the staff. We did not have to wait very long for our food and when it arrived we were not disappointed.
Great decor and lovely atmosphere.
We will definitely visit this restaurant again when we come back to Bilbao.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank J1751VDsandrac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Just had lunch here. Warmest of welcomes, great service and the food is beautiful - take your time with food and savour every flavour.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank X292LJpatrickl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Casa Leotta also viewed

Bilbao, Province of Vizcaya
Bilbao, Province of Vizcaya
 
Bilbao, Province of Vizcaya
Bilbao, Province of Vizcaya
 
Bilbao, Province of Vizcaya
 

Been to Casa Leotta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing