We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great little restaurant!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Deliciosa - CLOSED

La Deliciosa
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol
Neighborhood: Bilbo Zaharra
liverpool
Level Contributor
43 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great little restaurant!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 19, 2012

We chose this place as it looked very popular with locals which is always a good sign. We had a great set meal for 19euros with wine the steak was fantastic and included wine.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank samspain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

167 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    63
    22
    28
    29
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
sheffield, uk
Level Contributor
143 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“The best menu del dia that we found in Bilbao”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2012

We were scouring the Casco Viejo for a good menu del dia and this place came tops by a country mile. The price was only 12 euros, and the choice was so very much better than other places we found. We opted for the black rice with sepia as a starter, had hake and sea bream as mains and then had an iced dessert. A bottle of rioja was included in the price as well as water and some lovely bread. There was absolutely nothing that we could possibly complain about, as the food was superb quality and also tremendous value.
The staff were attentive and very friendly.
It can't be too much of a secret as the place was packed with locals.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank binkybot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Totally worth the money!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2012

We went there for lunch and had the day menu - 12 euro per person for wine/water + appetizer + main dish + desert, I ordered duck for main dish and my friend hake fish steak, both were amazing. The deserts were also amazing - yogurt ice cream & Spanish cake. 12 euro? Totally worth it!!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank julian_0331
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salisbury
Level Contributor
33 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Tasty”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2012

This was good food in good ambience. The paella is far to salty so don't try that. The seafood parcels and black pudding are really good. Don't expect friendly waiting staff but not many people in bilbao are friendly anyway.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Natalie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stourbridge
Level Contributor
242 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
“Competent, nice ambience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2012

Booked a table for 2030 but got there early and no trouble. Nice table on the street. Varied and interesting, mixed menu- something pretty much for everyone and some decent wines too. Competent service if not exactly friendly. We left satisfied by what we had eaten and drunk, thinking it good value, but no real "wow" factor. Can't think why. Maybe it was us having an off night. Preferred other restaurants on our visit to Bilbao.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank wart1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Deliciosa also viewed

Bilbao, Province of Vizcaya
Bilbao, Province of Vizcaya
 
Bilbao, Province of Vizcaya
Bilbao, Province of Vizcaya
 
Bilbao, Province of Vizcaya
Bilbao, Province of Vizcaya
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing