We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing food and amazing staff” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of La tagliatella

La tagliatella
Ranked #284 of 1,096 Restaurants in Bilbao
Price range: $24 - $48
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Abando
Paris
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Amazing food and amazing staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2012 via mobile

We were recommended to go here by a friend and we were not disappointed. The food portions were huge, great value for money. The pasta was absolutely amazing. The waiters tried their very best with me because I only spoke English and they were patient and only once did our waiter need to ask another staff member for a hand. By far the best Italian restaurant in Bilbao.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Laurajuniper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

289 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    75
    104
    68
    20
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Benicia, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A Nice Change”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2012

This is well worth it for us touristas. The food and service is well above your average pizzeria. The level of the food, ambiance, and service combine to create a good value. I Great for casual dining and very kid friendly. Also good for groups.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Brad1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Velez-Malaga, Spain
Level Contributor
58 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“La Tagliatella,Licenciado Poza,35,Bilbao”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2012

We ate at the other branch of this restaurant on Saturday lunch.They managed to fit us in without a reservation,but only just!We order a salad to share for starters followed by a pasta dish for my partner and a pizza for me,only to be advised by the waiter that the portions were largish and that a starter was not necessary.It wasn't!
We both enjoyed our meal and would not hesitate to recommend the restaurant,but make a booking first because it is a very popular place.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Kev1nTaylor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Good food and Good price”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2012

It was Friday night. We got a table without reservation. Maybe we ate early (at 20:45). They wanted the table back at 23:00. Not a problem to us. We both have pasta each, a bottle of red, bread. Tasty and hugh portion. Good atmosphere and wonderful service. Good try! Surprisingly very reasonable price.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank FaFaFab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
60 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Sunday dinner”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2012

So few restaurants are open on Sunday evening. We found this place just walking around and enjoyed a delicious meal. The menu is ala carte and can get pricey. The pasta was homemade and they offer nice choices

  • Visited May 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank fromny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La tagliatella also viewed

 
Bilbao, Province of Vizcaya
 

Been to La tagliatella? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing