We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly and Clean”
Review of Ibis Bilbao Centro

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Ibis Bilbao Centro
Ranked #15 of 42 Hotels in Bilbao
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 12, 2012

I stayed one night in the IBIS central hotel in Bilbao and found it to be clean,friendly and had very helpful staff.The hotel is in a good location and has a small restaurant which serves an excellent breakfast
The rooms are well appointed and well presented

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MikeFitzgerald
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,067)
There are newer reviews for Ibis Bilbao Centro
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

348 - 354 of 2,068 reviews

Reviewed August 31, 2012

We stayed just one night in Bilbao when passing through en-route from Southern Spain to the UK by car. We chose the Ibis because of it's location, price and knowledge that we were getting a straight-forward, no-frills, yet clean hotel room with the option of breakfast the following morning.

The on-site parking at just ten euros is ideal, but found the hotel a little hard to get to - a quick call to them meant the receptionist 'talked us in'. The welcome at reception was very good, with great English spoken by all.

We had a family room that was contemporarily-decorated in the style of a UK PremierInn/TravelLodge-type establishment and had a double bed with a double sofa bed for our two young children. The room was immaculately clean, air conditioned and comfortable. My only gripe would be lack of power sockets in strategic places, but that's certainly not the end of the world.

We enjoyed a fabulous afternoon and evening walking around Bilbao with our two children, sampling the local bars with their Pinxos, wines and beers and would thoroughly recommend this hotel to anyone wishing to do the same.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2012

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rrdias
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 22, 2012

We stayed there for 2 night and we enjoyed the city by walk. The location is very good and you can visit all the city point of interest by walk.
Friendly staff provides good tips for your stay.
Room was clean and functional and the parking (with additional 10€) is a must in that part of town.
The only regret is the "Free wifi" notice in the room which is misleading. You just have few Kbyte for free, then you have to ask to the reception for user and password for an additional 5€/day. This was not a big problem, however, because in Bilbao you can have a public free wifi in almost every plaza.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ShOwmeHOw2play
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2012

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Saladar
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 16, 2012

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank athens_nikos1971
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 15, 2012

We selected this hotel for our first night in spain. The great advantage of this hotel is the location. It is walking distance of the old town and the guggenheim.

The staff is friendly and helpful. The rooms are spotless, beds comfortable.

The parking below is a great bonius. We parked our car and visited the town on foot not having to worry about car theft

The rooms are characterless, no views. You could be anywhere in the world.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nb+kids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bilbao hotels
Abando
NH Collection Villa de Bilbao
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Occidental Bilbao
#18 of 42 in Bilbao
167 reviews
Castaños
NH Collection Ria de Bilbao
Abando
Mercure Bilbao Jardines de Albia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Bilbao Centro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Bilbao Centro

Address: C/ General Concha 28, 48010 Bilbao, Spain
Location: Spain > Basque Country > Province of Vizcaya > Bilbao > Abando , Indautxu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Bilbao
#9 Business Hotel in Bilbao
#10 Family Hotel in Bilbao
#12 Romantic Hotel in Bilbao
Price Range: $64 - $95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Ibis Bilbao Centro 1*
Number of rooms: 152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The ibis Bilbao Centro hotel enjoys an excellent location at the heart of this great city, just 10 minutes' walk from the Guggenheim Museum. Its rooms are comfortable and fully equipped with air conditioning, heating and WIFI Internet. The hotel has two meeting rooms, 24-hour snack bar and indoor paying car park. The ibis Bilbao Centro hotel is located very close to the city's old quarter, the Arriaga Theater and the San Mamés soccer stadium. Pets are welcome. Registration No. H.BI.01209 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Ibis Bilbao Centro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Accor Bilbao Centro

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing