We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Bilbao
Post
Inbox
Search
Save
Review Highlights
Camino from Sarria with Fresco Tours

We started our Camino in Sarria with Fresco Tours. You do not need to look any further as Fresco... read more

Reviewed November 2, 2019
Linda S
,
Indianapolis, Indiana
Fresco tours Camino de Santiago tour

We had a guided tour starting in Leon, skipping ahead to O'Cebreiro, finishing in 9 days at... read more

Reviewed October 28, 2019
tmartin457
,
Seattle, Washington
via mobile
Read all 96 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Bilbao
from $28.22
More Info
from $112.87
More Info
from $28.22
More Info
from $84.65
More Info
Reviews (96)
Filter reviews
96 results
Traveler rating
94
2
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
94
2
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews buen camino self guided own pace manor houses fellow pilgrims camino walk hiking experience santiago tour tour companies luggage transfer great trip bus driver trip arrangements travel logistics highly recommend this trip tour starting single woman
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 96 reviews
Reviewed November 2, 2019

We started our Camino in Sarria with Fresco Tours. You do not need to look any further as Fresco tours is absolutely the best! They are very organized and very responsive to emails (thank you Raul and Elba) They provide you with the best accommodations, transfer of luggage, daily maps with restaurant suggestions, attractions, restrooms, etc. I plan to walk the camino again in 2 years with Fresco Tours.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elba P, Guest Relations Manager at Fresco Tours, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2019

Dear Linda!

Thank you so much for your review of Fresco Tours!

I am so very happy that you've had such a wonderful and enjoyable Camino experience as you have stated at different times during our correspondence, and that you have found everything to your liking...we strive to make our clients' experience as stress-free as possible and to that end, we provide as much support as needed before, during and after the Camino.

Hopefully we will see you again on the trail in 2021!

Best regards,

Elba

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2019 via mobile

We had a guided tour starting in Leon, skipping ahead to O'Cebreiro, finishing in 9 days at Santiago. Our guides were outstanding. Accommodations were comfortable and the food outstanding. The right balance of making your own Camino with seamless logistics.

Date of experience: October 2019
Thank tmartin457
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alissa J, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Fresco Tours, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2019

Dear tmartin457,

I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed your Camino adventure with Fresco Tours! We are lucky to have guides in our Fresco Tours family that enjoy sharing their passion for the Camino, along with the history and culture linked to this magical journey.

As for the accommodations and food, we try and make you feel "at home," and sampling local dishes is always a treat!

Moreover, it was a treat for me to run into the group in Santiago, even if just for a brief moment! :) I hope we can meet again in the future!

Best regards,

Alissa J

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2019

I had long wanted to walk the Camino de Santiago, but was put off by the very high prices charged by other companies. A relative found Fresco, whose charges were much more reasonable. I was expecting quite a basic experience as a result, but it couldn't have been better. The accommodation ranged from perfectly adequate to superb, and we had a helpful map for each day with recommended cafes and restaurants en route. The Fresco staff are wonderful - helpful and friendly. I have no hesitation in recommending them, and am definitely considering another trip with them.

Date of experience: October 2019
1  Thank Olga54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elba P, Guest Relations Manager at Fresco Tours, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2019

Dear Olga!

Thank you so much for your kind words about your experience with Fresco Tours. I know that you had a wonderful time with Alistair and your friends...it was a pleasure meeting you and spending some time laughing and exchanging wonderful stories!

I am glad that you chose Fresco Tours for your Camino adventure! We strive to make our customers feel like family and as comfortable as possible.

I hope to see you again on the trail!

Saludos,

Elba

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2019

We did the Frances Kinder Camino with Fresco Tours. The itinerary was perfect with extra sights to see along the way, great manor houses to stay, wonderful dinners just for our group and two guides, Ana and Raul who were interesting, entertaining, patient, and most knowledgeable. We were concerned because of our age, I am 81, that it might be too much, but not so. It was a good workout for sure, but Fresco made it a wonderful enjoyable experience, with their vans and guides always there for us. Go Fresco - they are the best!

Date of experience: October 2019
Thank floridareadytraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alissa J, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Fresco Tours, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2019

Dear floridareadytraveler,

Thank you for sharing your experience on the guided Kinder Camino de Santiago with Fresco Tours! I am thrilled that you were able to complete this journey that you wished to do for so long! :)

We are lucky to have guides like Ana & Raul, who enjoy sharing their love of the Camino and the history linked to this pilgrimage.

I am happy to hear that you also enjoyed your meals and accommodations. We always try and select a variety of fresh, local products for our picnic lunches and also a selection of regional dishes for you to sample at dinner. The same goes for our accommodations, trying to select places with an enchanting location, historic value, etc.

I hope you'll keep on walking and enjoying new adventures!

Best regards,

Alissa J

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2019 via mobile

We did the French Camiño with Fresco 5 years ago and decided to do the Kinder Portuguese Camiño with some friends this time. Our guides Ana and Piero were fantastic and we even had dinner with a Count at one of the Manor Houses! The food(picnic and restaurants) were great. Raul the bus driver was also great and we always felt we were being well looked after, learning and having fun!

Date of experience: October 2019
Thank AlanW911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alissa J, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Fresco Tours, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2019

Dear AlanW911,

We are so happy to have had you join Fresco Tours again for this second Camino adventure, and with your group of friends, which made it all the more entertaining!

I agree with you that Ana, Piero and Raul are wonderful and really bring a lot to the tour, with their knowledge, experience and support. Plus Ana & Piero's picnics aren't too bad either! ;)

We are fortunate to have a long-standing relationship with many of the accommodations along the Camino, such as the Count's manor house, which makes for interesting experiences such as your dinner (and toast) with the Count.

Thank you again for choosing Fresco Tours and we hope to have you join us again in the future. Hasta pronto!

Warm regards,

Alissa J



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews