We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Bilbao
Post
Inbox
Search
Save
Review Highlights
Buen Camino with Fresco Tours

Challenging self guided hike, from Sarria to Santiago de Compostela. But what a most rewarding... read more

Reviewed yesterday
Kc C
Camino from Sarria with Fresco Tours

We started our Camino in Sarria with Fresco Tours. You do not need to look any further as Fresco... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Linda S
,
Indianapolis, Indiana
Read all 96 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Bilbao
from $35.20
More Info
from $1,020.54
More Info
from $84.11
More Info
Reviews (96)
Filter reviews
96 results
Traveler rating
94
2
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
94
2
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews own pace portuguese camino self guided manor houses fellow pilgrims camino walk hiking experience santiago tour tour companies luggage transfer great trip bus driver trip arrangements pre trip planning travel logistics highly recommend this trip tour starting
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 96 reviews
Reviewed October 7, 2019

Fresco Tours does the best guided tours of the Camino. We did the Portugese with them last year and the French this year. They are excellent and with the very small groups (we had 12 this year), we got to know everyone and had so much fun together. Our guides, David and Hector, were excellent, and I would go with them again and again! If you're considering walking part of the Camino, do it with Fresco Tours!!

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank helenr2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alissa J, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Fresco Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear helenr2018,

Thank you for sharing your experience with Fresco Tours! We are thrilled to have had you back with us for a second time, and we hope to have you return in the future.

It's always nice to hear that the group was able to bond and that you had fun with David & Hector - they are always happy to share their knowledge and love of the Camino!

Take care and hasta pronto - perhaps we can share a glass of vino blanco next time... :)

Warm regards,

Alissa J

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2019

We have nothing but stellar things to say about Fresco tours. From the point of booking the tour to the completion of the the Camino in Santiago, they were wonderful. We could not have been more pleased with their logsitics, knowledge, and kindnesses on the journey.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank rellis22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alissa J, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Fresco Tours, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2019

Dear rellis22,

It's always great to hear that you enjoyed your time on the trail and with the group!

One of the perks of joining our guided tours is that you can simply enjoy the walk and know that when you get to lunch, for example, it's waiting for you either in the form of a delicious, gourmet picnic with vegetarian options included, or at a restaurant close to the trail.

Additionally, you have the good fortune of having two knowledgeable and experienced guides to lead you along the Camino and provide you with historical and cultural information, as well as moral support you may need to continue the journey. And maybe a few treats as well!

We hope to have you join us again in the future! Thank you for choosing Fresco Tours!

Kind regards,

Alissa J

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2019

My wife and I spent 11 enjoyable, memorable days hiking the Camino de Santiago with Fresco Tours. Ana and Roberto, our two guides, were energetic, knowledgeable and pleasant. They prepared us for each day’s hike with local knowledge and memorable insights. There were historic churches, medieval structures, local experiences and “characters of the Camino” we would never have discovered without our guides. They were a joy to have with us. Each night’s lodging was fabulous. The meals were terrific with local specialties ranging from octopus, Don Pedro peppers and calamari. Each day’s hike included a refreshing picnic en route that was prepared by our guides. We were nervous about our ability to hike over 100km, but the pace, camaraderie and unique experiences of each day made it a truly wonderful adventure.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank twinkie4104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alissa J, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Fresco Tours, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2019

Dear twinkie4104,

Thank you for your feedback and appreciating the special qualities that our guides, Ana & Roberto, contribute to the group. I agree that they are knowledgeable, energetic and pleasant, and love the spirit with which they share all of that with the group and help make the Camino a special experience. We are lucky to have them!

And in case we ever need additional guides, I understand that you may be interested? ;)

All kidding aside, it's lovely to hear that you had a nice time and enjoyed the accommodations, picnic lunches and dinners. And of course, the company of your fellow pilgrims!

And in the end you were able to accomplish this wonderful journey and reach Santiago, and at your own pace! Congratulations!

We hope to see you again in the future and thank you again for traveling with Fresco Tours!

Warm regards,

Alissa J

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2019

I don't normally go for group tours, but was very happy I did this 10-day hiking experience with Fresco Tours.The tour guides (Irene and Dora),were excellent and went above an beyond in their abilities to encourage the group, support the group and conquer any of the problems met along the way! They were dynamic, friendly and incredibly good at group dynamics, being very insightful and caring! Wow what a combination! I also wish to acknowledge the support staff, and Alissa for their timely and accurate responses on a wide range of questions we presented her in preparation of and during our tour. It made the experience very smooth, minimizing the stress of travelling! The accommodations and food were excellent! Thank you Fresco for a wonderful experience!

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Pierre F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alissa J, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Fresco Tours, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2019

Dear Pierre F,

We are so happy to have had you join us and that you were able to complete this wonderful journey to Santiago in good company! And with savory food and restful nights in enchanting accommodations! :)

Irene and Dora are certainly knowledgeable and experienced guides, but what makes them stand out even more is their attention to detail and always going the extra mile to make the group feel comfortable and happy. They are true stars!

From the office and on behalf of everyone, it was a pleasure for me to work with you in assisting with your travel plans and making the trip worry-free. We try our best to make this possible!

I hope our paths can cross again in the future. Until then, be well and keep on walking!

Warm regards,

Alissa J

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2019

Completed a 10 day trip with Fresco Tours and can't say enough about them. Impeccable travel logistics (before and during the trip), friendly, knowledgable, mature tour guides, fabulous food, lovely accommodations and all reasonably priced. Can't wait to do another trip with them.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Terri S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alissa J, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Fresco Tours, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2019

Dear Terri S,

Wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your Kinder Camino Portugues with Fresco Tours, and even more wonderful to hear your satisfaction with the service received pre-tour as well as while on tour with our fabulous guides. We try our best to accommodate your needs and assist with your travel planning so that you can just focus on walkind and enjoying the magic of the Camino.

Plus, we are blessed to have a great team of guides who love to share their knowledge of the Camino and the culture and history of Spain.

I am very happy to hear that you are thinking of returning and we hope to see you on the trail again soon. Until then, keep on walking!

Warm regards,

Alissa J

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews