We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
The Most Amazing Experience

My Camino de Santiago with Fresco Tours was one of the most amazing experiences in my life. I... read more

Reviewed November 17, 2018
Maureen V
Wonderful way to walk the Camino

I had a first rate experience walking the kinder, gentler Camino organized by Fresco Tours. Our... read more

Reviewed November 14, 2018
GoPlaces626648
Read all 65 reviews
  
Reviews (65)
Filter reviews
65 results
Traveler rating
63
2
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
63
2
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews own pace buen camino self guided great trip tour companies luggage transfer manor houses pre trip planning fellow pilgrims single woman beautiful country an amazing experience excellent tour kinder elba leon sarria
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 65 reviews
Reviewed September 28, 2018 via mobile

Loved our journey on the Camino! We were 7 friends traveling together, and Alys and Robert were our excellent guides. We had delicious food, outstanding, unique accommodations in manors and palaces, and terrific guidance so we could each enjoy the Camino for our own reasons and at our own pace. Can’t say enough about how special this tour was.

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank ksnunan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alissa J, Guest Relations Manager at Fresco Tours, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2018

Dear ksnunan,

I am so happy to hear that you were able to enjoy the magic of the Camino with your friends. I am sure it was very special to be able to walk together (or on your own when you wanted time to meditate), yet at the same time know that you were supported and taken care of by Roberto & Alis.

The accommodations certainly add to this magic, with their unique and beautiful settings, but I think what makes your experience more exciting is the fact that you were able to share it with your "people".

I hope you can all continue to walk together!

Best regards,

Alissa J

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2018

Really enjoyed the Camino, I travelled solo and Fresco did a great job organizing. Great hotels and detailed maps. Carol Unger my Fresco tour representative was very helpful too!

Date of experience: September 2018
1  Thank russtownshend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elba P, Guest Relations Manager at Fresco Tours, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2018

Dear Russ!

Thank you so much for your review!

We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your Camino with Fresco Tours and that you found everything to your liking. Glad you met Carol who is a wonderful and very knowledgeable guide and who also has a great sense of humor!

Please come and visit us again...buen Camino in life!

All best!

Elba

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2018

Just finished my first visit to Spain, and my first excursion with Fresco Tours. I would highly recommend them. They arranged for my non-escorted tour on the Camino de Santiago, and everything was superb. Their help with pre-trip planning and questions was invaluable. They were extremely well organized, and made the process so easy.

Once on the Camino, the information they provided in the orientation packet was exactly what was needed to plan each day's hike. And the hotels they reserved for us along the Road were clean, modern and offered great food options.

The Fresco Tours staff is absolutely dedicated to making the Camino experience the best possible... I've already recommended them to friends, and plan to use them again.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank kendob21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elba P, Guest Relations Manager at Fresco Tours, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2018

Hola Ken!

Thank you so much for your kind words and for choosing Fresco Tours for your Camino experience! I am so glad that you enjoyed your time in Spain and that you found everything to your liking. We, at Fresco Tours, always strive to make our pilgrims' experience as wonderful as possible.
It's been a pleasure working with you and hope to see you again on the Camino!
Un abrazo,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2018

Our recent Camino was our 2nd with Fresco Tours. I couldn't think of anyone else to walk with especially after an unforgettable first Camino in May 2017. What struck me most was the heart and warmth of the staff of Fresco Tours, from the time we first contacted them to during the walk and after. My sister and I were touched by the hospitality and most of all, the care for our 84 year old father during his 1st Camino and again, recently. Papa had a wonderful and joyful time. Fresco Tours made our Camino and time in Spain so very special.

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank Michelle Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alissa J, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Fresco Tours, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2018

Dear themeaningofmichelle,

I am so happy that you were able to embark on this second Camino once again with your father and also with your sister this time around! :) I raise my glass to you all for being such a lovely family and for the memories you've been able to make together on this journey and that Fresco Tours was able to be a part of it. Be well and keep on walking!

Warm regards, Alissa J

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2018 via mobile

Excellent company. I have worked with Fresco Tours two times and they have made my Camino walks memorable and joyful!

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank ekurusz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alissa J, Guest Relations Manager at Fresco Tours, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2018

Dear ekurusz,

It was wonderful to work with you again, and I'm so happy that you had time to enjoy the walk and take lots of pictures! There really are special details that one can find on the Camino, and it's nice to be able to walk at your leisure and take them in! :)

Keep walking and hasta pronto!

Best regards,

Alissa J

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews