We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great service”

Restaurante Del Arco
Ranked #3 of 723 Restaurants in Oviedo
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Restaurante clasico de cocina tradicional con toques innovadores. Sabor intimo y acogedor con una decoracion a base de maderas nobles que le dan un toque especial.En el Restaurante "Del Arco", la cocina es tradicional y moderna, de base regional y espiritu inconformista con una carta variada en donde se observan combinaciones originales en las que se yuxtaponen productos del mar y la montana, del campo y de la huerta. Y si algo caracteriza sus especialidades es la tecnica con que estan ejecutadas.
milan
Level 6 Contributor
212 reviews
145 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“great service”
Reviewed June 13, 2014

I wanted to eat really good to celebrate, so came here

downstairs reception, I was there early for lunch, so I needed to wait a few minutes, but afterwards everything went like clockwork.

service fantastic, really friendly and efficient.

food was greatd, I'll dream of the foie and the pulp. the bonito was a bit dry, good, but not is the same league as the appetiser and the first course (or arroz dessert)...

the restaurant is decorated in the heavy classical style

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank srm_56347
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

583 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    379
    154
    41
    8
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kennebunk
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“interview dinner”
Reviewed March 22, 2014

Is a good fancy restaurant. Is in an excellent location and nice area to walk around and finish at a nice dinner place. Wish they will open the restaurant from noon to midnight without interruptionsr

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Panyale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Superb Dining Experience”
Reviewed January 29, 2014

I lived in Spain for a few years and attended two universities here. I thoroughly enjoyed my exquisite meals at Del Arco and would highly recommend this wonderful restaurant. Excelente!! Ay... Caramba!! :-)

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank travelingshoesbecky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent meal at Tiberna Del Arco”
Reviewed October 26, 2013

My wife and I had dinner in the Tiberna last night. The food was excellent. We enjoyed the shared menu. 3 courses including desert for 13€ pp. The staff was very friendly and helpful. A great place for a nice relaxing meal.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank K A B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kleinbettingen
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Definetly one of the best”
Reviewed October 18, 2013

Due to my job I have eaten in most of the best restaurants in Spain. This one is for sure one of the best I have visited, Although for my taste might be a bit old styled, the dining room is very cosy and comfortable. Food is really good. The salpicón de bogavante is the best I have ever tried. Great meats and fishes. Dont expect modern cuisine. Just the best raw materials treated as they should. Good wine selection. Great service, at least from David. If I werw to go with kids I would stay al the Taverna. Best restaurant in Oviedo for sure.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jaime L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurante Del Arco also viewed

Oviedo, Asturias
Oviedo, Asturias
 

Been to Restaurante Del Arco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing