We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,020)
Filter reviews
1,020 results
Traveler rating
567
317
98
27
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
567
317
98
27
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews modern decoration old town pillow menu bathroom amenities an open area mobility issues central location two sinks bargain price up to date charming city toilet room hotel occupies few minutes walk comfortable hotel decent hotel excellent stay
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 1,020 reviews
Reviewed July 22, 2018 via mobile

Nice lobby and staff in a great location..good bar area too. But had to walk up 2 flights of steps to entry, no one offered to help with bags. We had a car but had to change elevators from parking garage to rooms. Rooms are small but well designed. They must have had a sale on chains, as the entire hotel is decorated in floor to ceiling small chains. And, no coffee maker in room, and no workout facility at all!!! Caters to large tour groups, which I find a disadvantage. No 5 star from me.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank dapook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelo_Oviedo, Guest Relations Manager at Barcelo Oviedo Cervantes, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2018

Dear dapook,

Our guests' comments provide us with an opportunity to see our hotel through their eyes giving us insight into any service that may have room for improvement to enhance our future guests' stay among us, therefore we are grateful for the time you spent to share a review of your personal experience in the hotel.
We sincerely lament reading that your stay was not as pleasant as it should have been and we would be very pleased to welcome you again in the future ensuring you in advance of our utmost commitment to make your next Barceló holiday experience an unforgettable one for all the right reasons.

Best regards,

Guest Experience Manager
Barcelo Oviedo Cervantes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2018

This is our third stay at Barceló Cervantes In the beautiful Oviedo! Can’t wait to be back! Great location, excellent accommodations, and courteous, friendly, and professional staff! Thank you all for a great experience!

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
Thank droma2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelo_Oviedo, Guest Relations Manager at Barcelo Oviedo Cervantes, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2018

Dear guest,

Thank you for choosing choosing once again our Barceló Oviedo Cervantes hotel and for sharing your feedback on your recent holiday experience among us. Our main goal being to ensure we keep on delivering unforgettable holiday experiences to our guests, your comments are crucial in this process therefore we highly value your time and comments

Thank you again for this great review of your stay with us.

Best regards,

Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2018

Disappointing stay at this hotel. Too many additional extras and not enough attention to the basic details. Room tired and in need of good deep clean. Carpet stained and dressing gowns in need of replacement. Disappointing stay. Wished it had been better.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
Thank asmith373998
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelo_Oviedo, Guest Relations Manager at Barcelo Oviedo Cervantes, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2018

Dear asmith373998,

Thank you for sharing a review of Barceló Oviedo Cervantes. It does indeed sound from what you describe that some aspects of your stay did not meet our usual standards of service; please accept our sincerest apologies for failing to make your stay with us a perfect moment of relaxation, we sincerely appreciate you taking the time to bring this matter to our attention

Please be assured that your comments will be taken into serious consideration and that they will help us to improve our services. Once again, thank you for your time and despite the issues you have raised following your stay, we hope that Barceló will remain an option for your next holiday and that we will have the opportunity to restore your faith in our company in the near future.

Best regards,

Guest Experience Manager
Barceló Oviedo Cervantes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2018 via mobile

Lovely hotel with nice modern rooms and wonderful helpful, friendly staff, who all spoke pretty good English. 15 minutes walk to cathedral. Good restaurant and great breakfast buffet. Only negative is having to pay for parking.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank 990Foodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelo_Oviedo, Guest Relations Manager at Barcelo Oviedo Cervantes, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2018

Dear Foodie,

We would like to express our gratitude for the comments you made about your recent visit. They help us to understand how our guests experience their stay with us. It is always our goal to achieve maximum customer satisfaction and we are delighted to hear that your holiday at Barceló Oviedo Cervantes was an enjoyable one. We continuously strive to deliver high standards and to ensure that all our guests leave with beautiful vacation memories.

Thank you again for this heartwarming review of your stay with us, we look forward to your next visit.

Best Regards,

Guest Experience Manager
Barcelo Oviedo Cervantes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2018 via mobile

Hotel with modern character tucked between other buildings. The room was very comfortable. We actually liked the layout of the bathroom. We did not have breakfast but really appreciated the self serve coffee offered in the morning in a room near the lobby. It is only a short walk from the bus and train station. There is also a small grocery store next door and row of restaurants with outdoor seating up around the corner. It is about a 15 minute walk to the Cathedral. We really enjoyed our stay.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Skarate72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews