We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for money”
Review of Santa Clara

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Santa Clara
Ranked #39 of 49 Hotels in Oviedo
Reviewed April 8, 2013

The hotel has very friendly staff, which is what most stood out during my stay. Also, the location is very good, right in the middle of everything worth visiting. Excellent value for money. I recommend this hotel especially for solo travelers or tourists seeking good value.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Felix P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (78)
There are newer reviews for Santa Clara
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

8 - 14 of 78 reviews

Reviewed March 8, 2013 via mobile

I made a family visit in Oviedo and stayed here for two nights. At the reception they were very friendly and willing to help me with any questions I had. The room was very clean & well equiped. Would highly reccomend staying here for short or long visits.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Simon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angel P, Gerente at Santa Clara, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2013
Google Translation

Muchas gracias por su comentario.
Esperamos poder recibirle en una próxima ocasión.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2012

An inexpensive hotel to stay in. One great point for me was that it is very close to Calle de la Gascona ("the boulevard of cider"), the Cathedral and the warren of streets above.

The room that I had was comfortable enough and, although I could sometimes hear sounds from the streets nearby, street noise was never enough to disturb sleep. Breakfast was a simple affair; you just ask what you want and staff go into the kitchen and fetch it for you. In the evening beers were for sale in the little bar at €1 a time. Some people sat at tables in the little plaza just outside. Although my Spanish is a bit "rusty" I found the staff to be friendly and helpful. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PeelKippers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2012

Extremely old facilities and the noisiest hotel I ever stayed in!
They advertize wi-fi throughout the hotel but it wasn't the case, wi-fi was not working at all from my room and in the whole third floor. And one of the days not even in the reception area!
The price was quite good so for me to be so dissappointed it means the whole experience was awful..

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Falanghina75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2012

Pretty basic, but the room was clean and big enough.
The staff was nice, but really busy, since the same girl had to be at the reception and the cafe at the same time.
The location is perfect, close to the bus station, and to the main attractions.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AmandaSuzuki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2011

I stayed here in March 2011 for 4 nights. Small rooms. Good beds. Very clean. No English TV channels. Decor leaves a lot to be desired. There's no character. But as it's a hotel and not a B&B that's to be expected. Excellent location right in the center of the city. A few blocks from shopping AND the old part of the city. Got a good deal on their website by booking in advance. There's a cafe on the first floor where you get your breakfast. Ours was included in the price. I'm not really sure what 'breakfast' meant? I got a coffee and a half a sandwich every morning which wasn't really enough, but they didn't speak much English or have a lot of patience listening to my broken Spanish so I let it go. Overall the experience was good. Not sure if I would stay here again because the rooms were so small and they weren't the friendliest (perhaps just a cultural thing), but at 36 EUR a night you can't really go wrong.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RestlessRebecca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2011

Spent 2 nights here in May 2011. Room was clean but there were some areas that needed to be painted and the ceiling in the bathroom looked like it had water damage. Not a big fan of the decor. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Location was good, close to the train station and shopping area. About 5 minutes walk to the cathedral and old part of town. Would pick another hotel next time.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WelshChick04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oviedo hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Vetusta
Hotel Vetusta
#26 of 49 in Oviedo
171 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Cityexpress Covadonga
0.2 mi away
Hotel Fruela
Hotel Fruela
#16 of 49 in Oviedo
216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Gran Hotel Espana
Gran Hotel Espana
#24 of 49 in Oviedo
340 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sercotel Ciudad de Oviedo
0.1 mi away
Hotel Clarin
Hotel Clarin
#13 of 49 in Oviedo
453 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Santa Clara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Santa Clara

Address: Calle Santa Clara 1, 33001, Oviedo, Spain
Location: Spain > Asturias > Oviedo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 49 Hotels in Oviedo
Price Range: $52 - $77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Santa Clara 2*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Santa Clara** Right in the heart of the City of Oviedo, between the historic quarters and the commercial district, behind the Campoamor Theatre and just a few steps from the Cathedral.We are a cosy and friendly Hotel. 14 rooms on three floors. All of them with bath or shower, free TV, WiFi and safe. Lift, central heating and hot water.Easy Access to the Hotel. Train and Bus Stations, with connections to the Airport, are a little over 700 yards from the Hotel. Easy to get to by road with contracted Public Parking. We also have several bus stops for urban transportation, as well as taxi stands.At the Hotel Cafeteria you can enjoy a pleasant breakfast, choosing from a variety of hot and cold snacks “pinchos”, assorted bread and pastries, freshly squeezed fruit juices and delicious coffee. If you want a taste of the great asturian food experience, the best restaurants of the city are all around us, as well as the very popular hard cider bars “sidrerias”.If your road to the Camino de Santiago pilgrimage takes you trough Oviedo, El Hotel Santa Clara offers you the perfect environment to gain back your stamina for the long road at a very reasonable price. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Santa Clara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Santa Clara Oviedo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing