We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great weekend!!”
Review of Hotel Fruela

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Fruela
Ranked #15 of 49 Hotels in Oviedo
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
“Great weekend!!”
Reviewed September 5, 2011

Me ad my girlfriend booked this hotel for a weekend (fri to sun) and had a great experience. The hotel staff was gentile and the rooms were perfectly clean and comfortable.

Also, the location is great, thus allowing short walking trips to anything we wanted to visit in the city center.

Great value for a reasonable fee.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aljimmix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

209 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    107
    26
    7
    5
See reviews for
25
108
11
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
north London
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2011

In a great location a stone's throw from Oviedo's pedestrianised centre, the Hotel Fruela is decorated and fitted out in a boutique style. Our 'triple room' was in reality a double room with an extra bed in it, but it was spacious enough to accommodate it and the bathroom was also a generous size with a walk-in double shower.
It's not the place to stay if you want peace and quiet - it really is right in the middle of town - and noise travels within the hotel as well (our room was right by the lift so we could hear lots of comings and goings).

Room Tip: A room not overlooking the street will be quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ElinorEastlake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newport beach, ca
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2011

We had a very nice stay at the Fruela two nights ago... clean room, modern decor; good (not great) breakfast... Suggest you get the traditional with a toasted bun, tomato puree/olive oil, touch of salt.... and a GREAT location... very close to the Cathedral... Parking is offsite, but only a short block around the corner and very well protected... I had my best night's sleep so far... If driving by car; There are NO street signs in the area and HIGHLY suggest you navigate via Garmin...

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
glasgow, scotland
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2011

We stayed here for 5 days. Great location-easy to get into the old part of the city and wander about. Lovely bathroom with eco friendly toiletries. Comfy bed. Friendly, efficient staff. Spotless and liked the iced water and chocolates/sweeties at reception.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank christinehen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2011

Like the previous reviewers I enjoyed my stay here. The hotel is very central and offers a comfortable, simple but tastefully furnished room for a very reasonable price. The breakfast was good as well, choice of breads, cereal, fresh fruit etc. I had a 'double as single' room for £50 per night. Room service for tea etc. was no more expensive than a normal cafe.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CarmenLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 4, 2010

Loved our stay here! Super location, warm and friendly service, reasonable price (booked through the hotel's web site). We had a room that faced the street on the fourth floor. Great shower. Fairly small room, but clean and comfortable. We could sometimes hear people next door or in the hall, but not unreasonably so; didn't keep us from sleeping (without ear plugs even).

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bloodshot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, VA
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2010

Nothing but good things to say - a nice hotel in a great part of the city. Convenient to restaurants, historic siteseeing, and shopping. A good value for the money. Highly recommended.

Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Wm M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oviedo hotels
0.0 mi away
Princesa Munia Hotel & Spa
0.1 mi away
NH Oviedo Principado
NH Oviedo Principado
#6 of 49 in Oviedo
741 reviews
0.5 mi away
Barcelo Oviedo Cervantes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Ayre Hotel Oviedo
Ayre Hotel Oviedo
#3 of 49 in Oviedo
1,070 reviews
0.4 mi away
Eurostars Hotel de la Reconquista
0.3 mi away
Hotel Clarin
Hotel Clarin
#13 of 49 in Oviedo
440 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Fruela? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Fruela

Property: Hotel Fruela
Address: Calle Fruela 3, 33007, Oviedo, Spain
Location: Spain > Asturias > Oviedo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Spa
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Oviedo
#8 Romantic Hotel in Oviedo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Fruela 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hotel Fruela reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fruela Hotel Oviedo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing