We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (282)
Filter reviews
282 results
Traveler rating
107
144
24
6
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
107
144
24
6
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssofa bedroom was spaciouskitchenettewifiparkingcathedral
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 282 reviews
Reviewed August 21, 2017

easy to join with car - have a parking downstairs but is really narrow - quite large apartaments suitable for 3 (sofabed...) plus dog - ten minutes from town centre,, pedonal area, dogs area - anonymous breakfast area low/normal offer

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Fabio P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aparthotel_campus, JEFA DE RECEPCIÓN at Aparthotel Campus, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2017

Dear Fabio,
Thank you very much for your comments. Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2017

This was a great price for a family room that even included a small kitchen with fridge.
Sadly the sofa bed wasn't very comfortable and would stop me staying here again despite some of the positives.
The wifi was good and the shower pressure was also adequate.
The area was nice with a park and some nice bars and Calle Gascona just a short walk away.
It was nice to have a parking garage and not have to try and find street parking.

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BennyBlue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aparthotel_campus, Jefa de Recepción at Aparthotel Campus, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2017

Good afternoon,

Thank you very much for your kind feedback.
We hope you had enjoyed your stay with us.
Regarding the sofa bed, we are sorry to know that it wasn't comfortable. Most of the sofa beds have been renovated last year, and we planned to change the rest as soon as we can. Anyway, we deeply apologize for the inconveniences.

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2017

An overnight stop which we extended as it was such good value. Easily found as it's a big blue building and next to a main roundabout. Rooms/apartments are large quiet and have comfortable beds. There was some traffic and pedestrian noise but you gain a fairly central location. Some reviews a little harsh. If you want some space and maybe a little cooking/eating in for the price you'll be hard pressed to better this one.

Room Tip: away from roundabout and high
  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 612hillad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aparthotel_campus, Front Desk Manager at Aparthotel Campus, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2017

Good morning,

Thank you very much for your kind review.
We are very glad to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again soon.

Best regards.


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2017

This trip to Oviedo, Spain, was necessitated because of a conference being held at the University of Oviedo. The conference location, the Faculty of Humanities, was only a five minute walk away which is why I call my staying there a "pragmatic" decision.

This is not the kind of hotel one would wish to spend long hours in but it is surely wonderful to use as a point of departure. The room was all that one would wish for, cleaned regularly, and the toilet was well looked after as well. The room I stayed in 101 is more of a studio than a hotel room. A kitchenette is provided with a stove, microwave, saucepans, basic utensils, plates and dishes. However, all I used the kitchen for was to boil water to drink. Bottled water is not provided.

One can choose a set menu for breakfast or the buffet. The buffet was more-than-adequate for my needs. The women who serve at this dining room are friendly and caring but my not knowing Spanish was a small problem because, excepting the receptionists, the rest of the staff do not speak much English. Another drawback is that one cannot get anything to eat in this hotel after 10pm. Also, do note, that it has only two kettles and a few more irons which one can use only if they have not been taken already.

I felt perfectly safe at this hotel--no curfews or a visible security presence--and it was very quiet for much of the time except one day when a boxing team "took possession" of the hotel. They were not belligerent but just plain noisy. They would not close the doors but slam them shut each time! Still, the hotel handled the situation with tact.

The wifi did not work properly for half a day and heating was also a minor problem for one day. There are no bell boys at this hotel.

All in all a comfortable stay. The lack of proper dining facilities at night was not an issue because there are plenty of restaurants near by,

All best

Walter Perera

Room Tip: My first floor apartment served me well. Larger studio than some of the others upstairs but I had no view except for the courtyard
  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KandyWally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aparthotel_campus, Front Desk Manager at Aparthotel Campus, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2017

Dear Mr. Perera,

Thank you very much for your detailed review.
We are pleased to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us.
Regarding the inconveniences you mentioned, I would like to detail some information just in case you decide to come back
- bottle water is not provided in the room because we don't have minibar, but you could buy water at Front Desk.
- restaurant is open only for breakfast, but we have an agreement with a local restaurant that work as our "room service". Every room have a menu with a free telephone number on it. You could order whatever you want and they would deliver it in around 30 minutes.
- regarding noise, we do apologize again. Sometimes is difficult to avoid noise when we have big groups that arrive in the hotel at the same time. We try to do our best to manage those inconveniences, anyway.
- our apologies also as far as wifi and heating inconveniences are concerned.

Mr. Perera, we will be please to see you again soon.

Best regards.


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2017

A great, affordable hotel in the heart of Oviedo. We were able to easily walk around the town from the hotel and the on site parking was an added bonus. The rooms were clean, although the furnishings were a little dated. The kitchen within the room was small and did not have many appliances/utensils, but it would be fine for short stays. The staff were helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed: January 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Nicole T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aparthotel_campus, Front Desk Manager at Aparthotel Campus, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2017

Dear Nicole,

Thank you very much for your review.
We are glad to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again soon.

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews