We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome hotel!! Beautifully designed!!”
Review of Ayre Hotel Oviedo

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ayre Hotel Oviedo
Ranked #3 of 49 Hotels in Oviedo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 4, 2013

The next time I visit Oviedo we'll definitely stay in this hotel and even recommend this hotel to my friends..
The receptionist was so kind and friendly.. These are the kind of staff we need to attract more tourist/ people to stay in this hotel that brings added joy during their stay.. See u soon Ayre Hotel..

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rlen70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayre Hoteles A, Social Media Manager at Ayre Hotel Oviedo, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2013

Dear guest,
First, we would like to thank you for sharing your commnets on TRIP ADVISOR.
We are glad to know your experience at AYRE HOTEL OVIEDO has been positive.
We also thank you for your kind words to our staff,making us feeling proud of our job.
We appreciate your recomendations to your friends.
It will be a pleasure to have you here again.
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,161)
There are newer reviews for Ayre Hotel Oviedo
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

139 - 145 of 1,161 reviews

Reviewed August 29, 2013

This great hotel will make your stay at Oviedo just perfect. Rooms are impecable, comfortable and modern. Staff is super friendly and will do anything they can to accomodate your needs. The mall under the hotel is very complete as well.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NatisSD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayre Hoteles A, Social Media Manager at Ayre Hotel Oviedo, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for sharing your comments on TRIP ADVISOR.
Thank you for your kind words about our hotel and staff. We are glad to know your experience has been positive.
Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

On arrival you are blown away by the audacity of the building! It looks like a space-ship has landed. My girls loved the funky lighting effects in the room and the all-body length shower! The staff were helpful giving me a map and suggesting tips about where to visit in Oviedo.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayre Hoteles A, Socila Media Manager at Ayre Hotel Oviedo, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing your comments on TRIP ADVISOR. We are glad to know that you and your family had a lovely stay with us.

We will be very pleased to have you here again!


Kind regards.

SocialMedia Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

Not sure if we stayed at a hotel or space station... but it was great. The hotel is on supports high in they sky over a shopping mall on the north side of the Oviedo. It's just a nice 15 minute walk to the center of town. The service was excellent and our room was clean an modern. The shopping mall below had some nice shops with good bargains. There is a great playground for the kids just outside of the mall. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LiveDoubleD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayre Hoteles A, Social Media Manager at Ayre Hotel Oviedo, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for the nice comments you have made about the AYRE HOTEL OVIEDO.We are very pleased you had a lovely time with us!

If you need anything in the future, please do not hesitate to contact us directly. We are looking forward to see you again!

Kind Regards,

Social Media Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

The design, architecture Calatrava, great service level, design features, elevators, electrically operated blinds, the showers, the size of the room and the bed. All is completely unexpected. A great experience and visual delight!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AvL1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayre Hoteles A, Social Media Manager at Ayre Hotel Oviedo, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2013

Dear guest,
From AYRE HOTELES, we would like to thank you for sharing your comments on this travellers community, TRIP ADVISOR.
We are glad to know that your experience at our hotel has been positive. Thank you for your kind words.
Kind regards,
Social Media Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2013

We stayed here for two nights. The staff was very friendly, and actually spoke more English and were able to answer our questions better than the staff at the Holiday Inn in Madrid. Our room was huge and well kept up. We loved the wall that was nothing but a window and that it had an electric shade to give us privacy as well. The bathroom was huge as well.

The only things are that the outside is hideous. The building sticks out like a sore thumb. We also walked from the train station, since it was a pretty short walk, but once we got to the building we could not find the entrance to the hotel at all. We finally had to have a mall security guard show us where to go.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Megan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayre Hoteles A, Social Media Manager at Ayre Hotel Oviedo, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2013

Dear guest,

First, we would like to thank you for your kind comments about your stay in our hotel.Your words help us to keep on working to achieve our main target, our guests enjoying happy experiences in our hotels. Thank you for sharing your experience with other travellers!

Kind Regards,

Social Media Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

My husband and I spent 3 nights at the Ayre Oviedo. We had an overall great experience. The place is one of the kind and we enjoyed studying the building from every angle. The room was large and, of course, we were eager to play with the lights of the bed board and nigh tables after seen all the pictures on line. We had the most beautiful view of the mountains surrounding Oviedo! The bathroom had a tub and a separate shower with multiple water spouts. The shower mechanism was complicated to operate, I had to play around for a while before figuring how it work. Really, it was not a great deal shower-spa experience. The rest of the bathroom was nice.
The reason why I'm not giving this hotel 5 points is because we requested Matrimonial bed and we were given two single beds next to each other that, unlike other hotels, these beds were not attached and they separated with a little push. When we brought to the receptionist attention that we requested a Matrimonial bed, he said that the hotel was full and they didn't have any other accommodations. The hotel didn't look full to us during our stay. Besides this inconvenience, the beds and pillows were very comfortable!
The hotel is located about 15 minutes walk to the center of town and the old city. It seemed safe to walk at night in the neighborhood. There is a 3-floor mall underneath the building with multiple stores and restaurants and a Corte Ingles supermarket.
We didn't have breakfast at the hotel. There is a coffee shop across the street and a fabulous mom&pop restaurant filled with locals around the corner called Sidreria La Aldea. Skip Gascona street for sidra and have dinner at La Aldea, the same experience, half the price!!!
I definitely would recommend Ayre Hotel to anyone staying in Oviedo, it's a great opportunity to experience modern architecture from the inside!!

Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Icventure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayre Hoteles A, Social Media Manager at Ayre Hotel Oviedo, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2013

Dear guest,
First we would like to thank you for sharing your comments on TRIP ADVISOR.
We are glad to know you´ve had a nice stay at our hotel.
About your request of a Matrimonial bed, we are sorry about it, but due to occupation reasons, it wasn´t possible.
We hope to have you at our hotel again.
Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oviedo hotels
0.4 mi away
Barcelo Oviedo Cervantes
1.2 mi away
Hotel Ibis Oviedo
Hotel Ibis Oviedo
#11 of 49 in Oviedo
599 reviews
0.8 mi away
NH Oviedo Principado
NH Oviedo Principado
#4 of 49 in Oviedo
786 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Exe Oviedo Centro
Exe Oviedo Centro
#12 of 49 in Oviedo
502 reviews
0.5 mi away
Silken Monumental Naranco
0.7 mi away
AC Hotel Oviedo Forum
AC Hotel Oviedo Forum
#13 of 49 in Oviedo
512 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ayre Hotel Oviedo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ayre Hotel Oviedo

Address: Calle Policarpo Herrero s/n, 33006, Oviedo, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Asturias > Oviedo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 49 Hotels in Oviedo
Price Range: $74 - $115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ayre Hotel Oviedo 4*
Number of rooms: 155
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Ayre Hotel Oviedo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing