We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Place to stag”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Eurostars Hotel de la Reconquista
Ranked #8 of 49 Hotels in Oviedo
Certificate of Excellence
Santo Domingo de la Calzada, Spain
Level Contributor
27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Place to stag”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

If you visit Oviedo this is the place to stay. You can feel the ' Premios Principe de Asturias' in the air, you can imagine the famous people walking through the corridors, and if the hotel is good enough for people who deserve a Principe de Asturias award, it sure is good enough for you!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank calceatense
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

529 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    233
    179
    75
    28
    14
See reviews for
98
250
18
81
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hyderabad
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed February 28, 2013

I stayed here during my business travel. This is ideally located in center of town and you can visit all historical places in Oviedo by walking. This is a historical building, which i believe has been converted in a 5 Star hotel. Room Interior and furniture is classy and makes you feel Royal during stay. Staff is very friendly and speaks good english, hence easy to communicate. Overall i would say that this is Royal Treat.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Itismyplanet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 31, 2013

I convinced my friend to stay here based purely on the gorgeous trip the characters make to this hotel in the Woody Allen film Vicky Christina Barcelona. Clearly Javier Bardem could afford a better room than I. We stayed in the most basic room and it was such an aged, ordinary clunky room - tiny, with heavy dark wooden furniture and no mod cons. The hotel itself is a gorgeous old girl, and we certainly had fun going to an all-day lunch in the tiny but lovely town, but the room was so expensive for what it was and was such a disappointment to come back to, even after copious amounts of Spanish red. My recommendation? Pay through the nose for a fanicer room (presuming it's worth it) or come to the hotel to visit and stay for a drink in the beautiful lobby. Also, we had the rudest, most pretentious young woman on the front desk I think I have ever encountered in travelling - which didn't exactly raise my opinion of this hotel!

Room Tip: Expect to pay big bucks for anything decent!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank seewhatsoutthere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mallorca
Level Contributor
37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed November 23, 2012

My husband and I had a short break here and chose the hotel mainly for it's location and also curiosity as to how it would shape up as a 5 star experience. Indeed, it is ideally situated to explore Oviedo and is very near to the train and coach stations ( 10 minute brisk walk! ) to enable visits to other surrounding areas. We would recommend a visit to Gijón which has a lovely port and 'old quarter` with interesting historical sites. The rooms are just ok with the standard amenities and the breakfast was very simple with nothing different to the norm. No noise at night whatsoever so at least you can get a good nights sleep. Perhaps we expected a few more details but perfectly adequate hotel for this type of stay.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ELIZABETHMALLORCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 15, 2012

I am a frequent traveller who rarely completes reviews. However, I feel compelled to share my recent experience at Hotel de la Reconquista in Oviedo. Not only was this a very special historic building with exquisite furnishings but the staff were genuinely friendly and helpful with perfect English. Indeed, their care extended to returning my reading glasses to my home. All this at an off season price that was lower than most British B&Bs.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Katie7846
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northumberland
Level Contributor
44 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2012

This is a beautiful hotel, very grand, but we felt as if we were the only people staying there The restaurant was closed, the sauna was closed and the only sign of life a couple of people in the lovely big lounge. Room was very comfortable but not overly large and unlike other contributors we had a very comfortable bed.
Also there were quite a lot of workmen all over the public areas - looked like maybe a big conference and that was taking all their time and efforts.
It is very convenient for the town and the reception staff were very nice and helpful.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Seasonedraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
124 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2012

This is a stunning hotel, beautiful rooms, some with views over the grand courtyards; and, it has into the bargain, a very good collection of artworks on display. A good location (although Oviedos' one way systems make it a tad difficult to get to) 10-15 minutes walk from the train station and much the same to Oviedo's city centre. The staff are, by and large very welcoming.
The drawbacks are few, other than expensive car parking (approx 25 euros per day if I'm not wrong, but there are other options nearby) and somewhat pricy breakfasts (plenty inexpensive cafes nearby).

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the courtyard are probably the most interesting.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PajaritoLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oviedo hotels
0.1 mi away
Barcelo Oviedo Cervantes
0.5 mi away
Ayre Hotel Oviedo
Ayre Hotel Oviedo
#2 of 49 in Oviedo
1,055 reviews
0.3 mi away
Exe Oviedo Centro
Exe Oviedo Centro
#14 of 49 in Oviedo
467 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
NH Oviedo Principado
NH Oviedo Principado
#6 of 49 in Oviedo
728 reviews
0.5 mi away
Silken Monumental Naranco
2.8 mi away
Castillo del Bosque la Zoreda
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eurostars Hotel de la Reconquista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eurostars Hotel de la Reconquista

Property: Eurostars Hotel de la Reconquista
Address: Calle Gil de Jaz 16, 33004, Oviedo, Spain
Location: Spain > Asturias > Oviedo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Oviedo
#7 Luxury Hotel in Oviedo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Eurostars Hotel de la Reconquista 5*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Eurostars Hotel de La Reconquista is, quite possibly, one of Spain's most characterful hotels. Tradition, luxury, nobility and 300 years of history have transformed it into an international symbol of Asturias. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Eurostars Hotel de la Reconquista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
De La Reconquista Oviedo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing