We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Eurostars Hotel de la Reconquista
Ranked #8 of 49 Hotels in Oviedo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 2, 2012

The location is perfect, the grounds of the hotel are magnificent but the rooms are quite anti climatic. Maybe I expected more but I found the rooms to be dated and nothing too impressive. We did have an upgraded room with a balcony which was nice to be able to sit outside in the square but felt that all of the charm on the outside of the hotel somehow got lost once you enter your room. Needless to say we where out an about most all day and night so it didn't matter much but I would expect a bit more for a hotel that houses royalty from time to time... Then again I don't know if you will get anything better else ware in the city which is why I give it the average review.

Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
Thank nycgottago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (589)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

135 - 141 of 589 reviews

Reviewed August 28, 2012

We stayed one week with family , here!
The rooms were classic , beautiful , and the location is perfect! Room service can improve but then it's a small town and u can always walk to a nice restaurant !

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carmen274887
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2012

This is a beautiful imposing hotel, wonderfully sited in very easy walking distance of historical centre of Oviedo and the train and bus stations. The reception staff are good linguists, and friendly - not at all snooty. The communal areas are spacious, including a massive courtyard. Our bedrooms were, I think, standard rooms on the 2nd floor of the modern extension. This extension is totally sympathetic with the old building. The bedrooms are well-planned: reasonable size with elegant furniture, good bathrooms and silent, efficient air-conditioning but they are a little soul-less. The wi-fi was useless - my computer rejected it as too insecure!

It was expensive - but not outrageously so - for 2 rooms for 1 night, 250 euros, inc tax but exc breakfast.

Room Tip: specify non-smoking unless you actively want to be able to smoke.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anne I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2012

Recent visit of 2 nights on holiday. Beautiful and relaxing hotel with a sense of grandeur and unbelievable spaciousness. Carpet is a little marked but absolutely fine., Great staff also. Location is just perfect and the approach to the hotel gives you an uplift alone.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank interestedRotterdam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2012

I must admit, the movie Vicky Cristina Barcelona sold me on staying here. Architecturally, it is as beautiful as it appears on screen. The rooms are nice but leave something to be desired. We had an inner-courtyard room with a balcony and it was lovely to have brakfast out there. The hotel is very quiet and peaceful. All of the historic sites and bars are in walking distance. Parking was expensive but convenient. The food in this region is out of this world !!!!!!!!! Wherever you go, order paella !

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JB L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2011

I think this hotel is very charming and comfortable. True, the carpet in the enormous lobby is a bit threadbare in places, but it covers a huge interior space and adds to the charm of the place. Service and amenities are all 5 star in my opinion, and its central location can't be beat for walking to any place in the central district. The staff were all extremely courteous and warm.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jose M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2011

Doesn't feel like a 5-star. Parts of the hotel look a bit shabby and in need of a makeover and freshening. For example, the huge carpet in the enormous lobby is torn and threadbare in many places. We rejected the first room which felt drab and gloomy. The second room was better, but strangely had a fairly large table which there was actually no suitable place or adequate space for. The breakfast room was spacious and pleasant and the breakfast buffet tasty and abundant. Strangely, the hotel had no concierge.

Room Tip: Our room overlooking the courtyard was wonderfully quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank luv2travel0918
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oviedo hotels
0.1 mi away
Barcelo Oviedo Cervantes
0.4 mi away
NH Oviedo Principado
NH Oviedo Principado
#4 of 49 in Oviedo
811 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ayre Hotel Oviedo
Ayre Hotel Oviedo
#3 of 49 in Oviedo
1,209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Castillo del Bosque la Zoreda
0.3 mi away
Exe Oviedo Centro
Exe Oviedo Centro
#11 of 49 in Oviedo
511 reviews
4.2 mi away
Gran Hotel Las Caldas
Gran Hotel Las Caldas
#1 of 1 in Las Caldas
597 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eurostars Hotel de la Reconquista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eurostars Hotel de la Reconquista

Address: Calle Gil de Jaz 16, 33004, Oviedo, Spain
Location: Spain > Asturias > Oviedo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Oviedo
#7 Luxury Hotel in Oviedo
Price Range: $93 - $165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Eurostars Hotel de la Reconquista 5*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Eurostars Hotel de La Reconquista is, quite possibly, one of Spain's most characterful hotels. Tradition, luxury, nobility and 300 years of history have transformed it into an international symbol of Asturias. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Eurostars Hotel de la Reconquista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
De La Reconquista Oviedo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing