We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AMERICAN TRAVELERS DELIGHTED!”

La Palmera del Indiano
Ranked #138 of 868 Restaurants in Oviedo
Price range: $17 - $24
Description: En el centro de Oviedo, nace La Palmera del Indiano, un concepto gastronómico diferente donde podrás dejarte llevar por un viaje a través de los sentidos. Inspirado en el estilo indiano, cuenta con diferentes zonas en un único espacio para disfrutar de una experiencia gourmet full day en los distintos momentos del día.
Restaurant details
Description: En el centro de Oviedo, nace La Palmera del Indiano, un concepto gastronómico diferente donde podrás dejarte llevar por un viaje a través de los sentidos. Inspirado en el estilo indiano, cuenta con diferentes zonas en un único espacio para disfrutar de una experiencia gourmet full day en los distintos momentos del día.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We chose this restaurant from a recommendation of a friend and we thoroughly enjoyed the experience. They were in the "soft open" mode when we visited. The food was very, very good. There were 4 of us and we shared tastes of each other's food. The ceviche, Asturian meatballs, Asturian Cordon Bleu and the fish with rice were all delicious. I had never had ceviche but I thought it was delicious. My Asturian meatballs were my favorite though with the Asturian Cordon Bleu and ceviche as close seconds. We had a great time and when we are back in Oviedo we'll be sure to visit again.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank kcj1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lapalmeradelindiano, Director de Relaciones Públicas at La Palmera del Indiano, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

We are delighted to have attended you in our restaurant. Thank you very much for leaving us this fantastic comment, and we hope you all can came back very soon and taste the other dishes.

Thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (38)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 38 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

What a fabulous dining experience! To begin, the decor in the restaurant is beautiful. There is modern furniture, greenery, and exquisite light fixtures all over. You'll feel like you're stepping into another world as you enter the main doors.

Next up - the cocktail menu! The list is quite extensive and unique. Two members of my group ordered drinks - one similar to a dirty martini and one similar to an amaretto sour. Both were delicious and a second round was enjoyed!

Then, for our meal, we started with a cheese plate to share and it was served with membrillo. Our wait staff had recommendations for the cheese as well as wine to pair with. We chose a plate of 6 cheeses, but you'd be very satisfied with only 3-4 as the serving of each cheese was quite large. The staff pulled a cheese cart to our table to begin serving us and we appreciated getting to see each cheese.

Then our table ordered a few different main plates. The meatballs, ceviche, and beef cordon blue were all as beautiful as they were delicious and I'd recommend any of them to you.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Melissa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lapalmeradelindiano, Director de Relaciones Públicas at La Palmera del Indiano, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Melissa,
We are delighted to have attended you in our restaurant. Thank you very much for leaving us this fantastic comment. The truth is that our waiters are that kind, because our customers are amazing, and you have not been the exception. We hope to see you soon and your friends again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed yesterday via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: October 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lapalmeradelindiano, Director de Relaciones Públicas at La Palmera del Indiano, responded to this reviewResponded today
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed yesterday
Google Translation

Date of visit: October 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lapalmeradelindiano, Director de Relaciones Públicas at La Palmera del Indiano, responded to this reviewResponded today
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: October 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lapalmeradelindiano, Director de Relaciones Públicas at La Palmera del Indiano, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Palmera del Indiano also viewed

Oviedo, Asturias
 

Been to La Palmera del Indiano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing