We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best cost-benefit ratio”
Review of ibis budget Oviedo

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
ibis budget Oviedo
Ranked #30 of 49 Hotels in Oviedo
Reviewed August 27, 2013

If you take into account the price of the hotel and the services that were provided, the cost-benefit ratio is excellent. Rooms were clean and comfortable, breakfast was good and location is pretty close to the center. The nicest part of Oviedo are on the other side of the rail track, but with 5/10' walk you will get there. It is a very good option for accommodation in this city.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Rafaelfeldmann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Didier H, Responsable relations clients at ibis budget Oviedo, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2013

Dear Sir, Madam,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hotel ibis. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.
I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.
Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (355)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

19 - 25 of 355 reviews

Reviewed July 4, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank RFHSM
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Didier H, Responsable relations clients at ibis budget Oviedo, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 31, 2012

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Toninho65
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 7, 2012

If you want to visit Oviedo and are in a car, this hotel (and its neighbour the Ibis) is well signposted and has underground parking (for which we were not charged). Extremely helpful receptionist spoke very good English.
Rooms are very functional and basic but the bed was comfortable and it was very quiet (but that may not have been the case if the hotel was busier). It was also great value.
The old town is about 25 minutes walk away and is well worth a visit - it's also surprisingly lively.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank johnnyinhiscar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
An Accor traveler
Porto, Portugal
11
Reviewed January 12, 2012

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank An Accor traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 12, 2011

The usual room setup for Etap. Reception staff very polite and helpful. Secure parking. We drove into the centre of town, but walking would have been easier. A great town to visit' for such little expense!!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SydneyMarka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
London, United Kingdom
1
Reviewed September 27, 2011

The hotel is a bit outside the city centre, but in walkable distance. Quiet and close to hills overlooking oviedo. Good value for the money but the room itself is only designed to be functional. There is no proper bathroom, just a seperate toilet and sink and shower cubicle are basically in the main room.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oviedo hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Ibis Oviedo
Hotel Ibis Oviedo
#12 of 49 in Oviedo
620 reviews
1.5 mi away
IDH Angel
IDH Angel
#41 of 49 in Oviedo
39 reviews
0.8 mi away
El Retiro de Cardea
El Retiro de Cardea
#22 of 49 in Oviedo
112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Hotel Carbayon
Hotel Carbayon
#36 of 49 in Oviedo
36 reviews
0.7 mi away
Aparthotel Campus
Aparthotel Campus
#7 of 49 in Oviedo
244 reviews
1.2 mi away
Oca Santo Domingo Plaza
Oca Santo Domingo Plaza
#15 of 49 in Oviedo
201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ibis budget Oviedo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ibis budget Oviedo

Address: Calle Ernesto Winter Blanco 4 | Tras Estacion Bus, 33012, Oviedo, Spain (Formerly Etap Oviedo)
Location: Spain > Asturias > Oviedo
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 49 Hotels in Oviedo
Price Range: $34 - $52 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — ibis budget Oviedo 2*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This hotel is located 300m from the bus station, 500m from the train station and only 1km from the city center. Also 1 km from the new Hospital of Asturias HUCA. With easy access to major motorways access: AS-II, A-66. Modern and comfortable rooms designed to enjoy your stay in Asturias. TV, air conditioning and wifi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your ibis budget Oviedo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing