We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and very good value”
Review of Hotel Ibis Oviedo

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Ibis Oviedo
Ranked #10 of 49 Hotels in Oviedo
Hong Kong, China
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great location and very good value”
Reviewed February 13, 2013


We only had one night in this hotel but I was very impressed. The room was a very good size and there was no quibbling or extra charge when we asked for an additional bed for our son. The staff were very very friendly and the prices for drinks and breakfast were very reasonable. Visit the wholesale fruit place opposite the hotel to buy some very cheap and delicious oranges - 10kg for €7! The location wasn't that central but it still only cos us €5 to get a taxi to the cider bar area where we had a great experience with the staff pouring the drinks from above head height. Overall a great hotel and great service.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mattcooper30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IBISOVIEDO, Director General at Hotel Ibis Oviedo, responded to this review, February 14, 2013
Dear Mr. Cooper

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Ibis Oviedo. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one, and that you will enjoy the fresh oranges!

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

574 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    134
    294
    117
    20
    9
See reviews for
139
275
31
47
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ghent, Belgium
Level 6 Contributor
188 reviews
130 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2012

We arrived late, so we just wanted to go to bed asap, which proved more difficult than expected. I had to return to the counter twice because the room key didn't work. Then when we finally got in, we were practically blown away by the terrible tobacco stench. Since we booked a non-smoking room, I asked for another. Same story here: a key that didn't work and again the smoke smell... I was too dead tired to ask for a third room, so we just opened the window and made the best of it. Ibis should adopt a policy like the one Best Western has in the USA, where people selfish enough to smoke in a non-smoking room are fined severely on their credit card. This kind of behavior really pisses me off.
The room itself was standard Ibis. There's free roadside parking in the neighborhood.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MikeV84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
273 reviews
214 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 312 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2012

The room is what is expected of an Ibis - clean, functional, airy. And given the heavy doors, the noise does not go inside, a big plus! I just hate the location, it is not beside the bus station as it indicates. A 10 minute brisk walk perhaps.

The Etap hotel is surprisingly next door, I would have booked that instead if I knew!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bankergirl1016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vila Real
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2012

This is a modern, well located ibis. We were three in the room - 2 adults and an 11 year old. Good size room with a very good shower. 10 min. Walk to the bus station and to el corte ingles department store. 15 min to the historical centre. 3 options for breakfast: full breakfast for about €7, continental breakfast (cakes, bread, cereal, juice and hot drinks) for €3,75 and express (cakes and drinks) for €3. Children under the age of 12 pay half. Plenty of parking outside for free.

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Pilombeta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 27, 2012

This hotel was by far and away the best Ibis we have ever stayed in. The hotel was situated close to the town centre in a nice area. The staff were brilliant and very helpful.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AMCarter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oviedo hotels
0.0 mi away
ibis budget Oviedo
ibis budget Oviedo
#33 of 49 in Oviedo
326 reviews
1.2 mi away
Ayre Hotel Oviedo
Ayre Hotel Oviedo
#3 of 49 in Oviedo
1,110 reviews
0.4 mi away
Exe Oviedo Centro
Exe Oviedo Centro
#12 of 49 in Oviedo
491 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Aparthotel Campus
Aparthotel Campus
#5 of 49 in Oviedo
228 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Clarin
Hotel Clarin
#13 of 49 in Oviedo
446 reviews
0.8 mi away
Barcelo Oviedo Cervantes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ibis Oviedo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ibis Oviedo

Property: Hotel Ibis Oviedo
Address: Calle Ernesto Winter Blanco 6 | Tras Estacion Bus, 33012, Oviedo, Spain
Location: Spain > Asturias > Oviedo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 49 Hotels in Oviedo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Ibis Oviedo 2*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
El Hotel Ibis Oviedo situado en el centro de Asturias. A solo 0.3 Km de la estacion de autobuses, 0.5 Km del tren, 1 km de la calle principal de la ciudad. De muy facil acceso por carretera direccion centro ciudad o estacion de autobus. Dispone de 110 modernas habitaciones, dos de ellas adaptadas para personas de movilidad reducida; Wi-fi, aire acondicionado, restaurante Vins&Cia para las cenas, bar-recepcion 24 h. En Ibis Oviedo, aceptamos animales de compania.Sientete como en casa...Acogedor, moderno y confortable, el hotel Ibis te ofrece todo lo que necesitas y mucho mas... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Ibis Oviedo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing