We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (260)
Filter reviews
260 results
Traveler rating
55
120
73
6
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
55
120
73
6
6
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 260 reviews
Reviewed October 6, 2016 via mobile

Having stayed in Gijon before but not in this hotel this was a lovely find. The staff are so helpful and nothing is too much trouble, and had lots of patience with me attempting to speak Spanish! However their English is very good thankfully! Rooms are of adequate size with all the amenities you need. It does get a little noisy on a Friday night as there is a late bar next door but saying that I am a light sleeper. Would definitely recommend this as it's in with easy reach of the harbour, restaurants and bars.

Date of stay: October 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank SunSeaPartySeeker80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2016 via mobile

At first the hotel seemed small and pretentious for the price however I must say that this is the nicest place I've stayed in weeks. Breakfast included means more than just muffins, dried toast and marmalade, they had proteins in the form of ham and cheese. The wifi was high speed and always very stable. Perfect for FaceTime or Skye. The room and bathroom were impeccably clean. Hotel stationary in the room and body gel in the shower and toothbrush/toothpaste in the bathroom were a nice touch. The hotel is equipped with an efficient elevator and air conditioning that works well. Really good location in the old town. For quality/price it was perfect.

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
2  Thank yulnul911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2016

Good location, close to the old city and to the beaches and port. We only stayed for a quick night as a stop over between two other cities, but I wish we had stayed longer. Very comfortable beds. This was the quietest room I’d had on a trip around northern spain where I visited 10 cities. No parking, but they directed us to a garage very close by.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Caryn K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2016

Stayed 4 nights here,lovely small hotel with very friendly staff,our room was small but comfy,with a little veranda where you can see up and down the busy noisy street,-but quiet when the doors are closed. There is no fridge but staff are happy to store meds. for you. Only mins.walk to the front, and the bus station,lots of nice eatieries around.
Wi-fi is free- but only seems to last 24hrs. Breakfast was sufficient to start your day.
Lovely walks around the city-- you'll see different little streets every day! Great powerful shower too. A pleasure to have spent 4 nights here.

Room tip: rooms on the reception side have good views of the street.
Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank janiceHome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2016

Stayed here one night on our way to Portugal and it was a gem of a place. Kind of hard to get to and find as the Gijon streets don't always match the Garmin and then of course there is the plethora of one way streets in European cites. But we got there and found a very friendly English speaking staff. They have self-parking a few blocks away at the marina; so it is better to drop your luggage at the lobby and then go park. Price for parking is about normal for Europe around 12 Euros per night. The front desk is 24/7.

The room was very clean and appeared fairly new. It has wi fi, safe, satellite tv, air conditioning (we didn't need it). The bathroom is smaller but had everything we needed. There is an elevator.

They have a lounge for a drink in the evening and breakfast is included with the room. It was a very European breakfast....different breads, juices, coffee and tea, etc.

It is short walk to the marina, the aquarium and the beach. Walking the other way takes you into the center of the town with many bars and restaurants.

Really wish we would have had another day to explore Gijon. It seems to be a wonderful city.

Room tip: Away from the elevator
Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StonecreekArabians
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews