We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (157)
Filter reviews
157 results
Traveler rating
111
43
1
2
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
111
43
1
2
0
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 157 reviews
Reviewed June 11, 2018 via mobile

We stayed here as part of a tour with friends. The hotel is in a secluded park next to the botanical gardens a few miles from Gijón . The attentive service and pleasant hosts were fantastic with honesty bar, garden to relax, and try the excellent Spanish local restaurant booked on our behalf by the hotel .. amazing value, local ingredients and home made cider ( no restaurant on site but not an issue)

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Vpsteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quinta_Duro, Gerente at Hotel Quinta Duro, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2018

Thank you very much for your review.
Kindest regards,
Jesús Velázquez-Duro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2017 via mobile

We only had one night en route to Portugal.
We met Jesus the owner at the gate and the charm of the place quickly became apparent.
A lovely setting, a quiet and well appointed hotel - strongly recommended for longer stays.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank schnaxxl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quinta_Duro, Gerente at Hotel Quinta Duro, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2017

Thank you very much for your review.
Kind regards,
Jesús Velázquez-Duro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2017

This was a fabulous hotel, spotless, very friendly welcome, large and very comfortable bedroom, lovely decor, large garden and lleasant terrace area and grounds, great breakfast, beautifully presented.Would definitely recommend.

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jackie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quinta_Duro, Gerente at Hotel Quinta Duro, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2017

Thank you very much for your review.
Kind regards,
Jesús Velázquez-Duro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2016 via mobile

Excellent service by owners. Personal attention in their welcoming, breakfast touch and orientation to our visits.

The setting is great: tranquil and bucolic.
The home belonged to Pedro Duro, an industrialist of Gijón. His heirs have made a beautiful bed and breakfast type of atmosphere.

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Marcelo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quinta_Duro, Propietario at Hotel Quinta Duro, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2016

Thank you very much for your review.
Kind regards,
Jesús Velázquez-Duro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2016

A late 18C house, purchased by the current family in the 1860s, so same owners for more than 150 years. It retains much of the original features and brought up to date with a lift and, in our room, a modern bathroom. The location is down a country road and a car is essential.
Jesus, the manager, was waiting outside on our arrival (he had opened the electronic gate, so knew we had arrived) with a warm welcome. He suggested that we leave our car outside while we checked in an found our room, then moved it to the parking behind the hotel, a nice touch.
Our room was spacious with an honour mini-bar and kettle, teas and coffees, there was a coffee machine downstairs with help-yourself drinks, again on an honour basis. The gardens are pleasant to wander around. Breakfast was excellent with many choices of cold food, including local rolls.
Having discovered this area, we will be back and will stay here again.

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quinta_Duro, Propietario at Hotel Quinta Duro, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2016

Thank you very much for your review.
Kind regards,
Jesús Velázquez-Duro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews