We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (208)
Filter reviews
209 results
Traveler rating
13
29
73
55
39
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
13
29
73
55
39
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 209 reviews
Reviewed October 20, 2017 via mobile

Hotel is quite old but kept clean. For the money we shelled out for a double room it was good value. We didn't eat here as the hotel is in a very good location and there are many bars and restaurants locally.
Would recommend this hotel, beds are comfy rooms are clean and not expensive.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Chefritchie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2015 via mobile

The hotel is perfectly located in the city center but this is an old one, needs a full renovation. I had probably a worse breakfast in my life in this hotel. They dont have even a coffee machine so you need to bother yourself by asking for a coffee to barman and the choise of products is very poor and low quality. Bread was dry. In general not recommended.

Date of stay: December 2015
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Anar A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2015

The rooms are ok, a bit cramped for three people. It's very noisy both from neighboring rooms and the street. Skip eating in the restaurant and try the many cafes for tapas across the street. The good thing about the hotel is that It has good WiFi and is in walking distance to the shopping and old town.

Date of stay: August 2015
Thank 1Dutchie13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2014

I do not recommend this hotel to anyone. We stayed there and as soon as we got there the rooms smelled of smoke and we immediately asked to change, and the staff grudgingly obliged. The breakfast is buffet but is not that great. Very noisy at night. Very old rooms, they really need a renovation. I would highly recommend staying in a smaller hotel in a cute little field village in the Picos de Europa instead of this poor quality hotel. Also, I asked the front staff to help me with places to see around town and they responded with "I can't help you right now, we're too busy." Not a good experience. Do not recommend.

Date of stay: August 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank KelleyWhite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2013

We spent one night @ the Begoña w/ a group of 45 university students in July. The rooms of the hotel are a little dated as is the rest of the building and the wifi is relatively slow. Aside from those minor complaints, the hotel was everything we needed. The management coordinated a nice lunch and breakfast at a reasonable price and the location is tough to beat. Another plus is, well, it's located in Gijón - one of the jewels of the Spanish coastline.

For what we paid, Hotel Begoña was a very attractive option. If we return in the future (either in a large group or as a couple), we'll be sure to consider staying there again.

Date of stay: July 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank anditos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews