We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (527)
Filter reviews
528 results
Traveler rating
160
224
101
32
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
160
224
101
32
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews football stadium old town isabel la catolica football match nespresso machine nice meal the usual high standard exotic birds nice park nice walk five minute walk town centre pleasant hotel sea front free parking nice room hotel is located
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 528 reviews
Reviewed July 17, 2018

Pleasant hotel with traditional style bedrooms, fresh, clean and comfortable with an nice outside seating area with bar service. Food for dinner and breakfast buffet of a high standard with lots of local delicacies. Enjoyed our short stay. Parking can be cramped if busy

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mad_dublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pilar V, Manager at Parador de Gijon, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2018

Dear Mad_dublin

Thank you for placing your confidence by choosing us during your stays in Gijón, and for your kind comments about our Parador and service.

It will always be a great pleasure receiving you.

Best wishes.
Pilar Valdés. Directora.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2018

This parador seems to be a modern version and therefor not in the usual style. It doesn't seem as spacious as other paradors and is built away from the centre of Gijon. The area is quiet and peaceful but there wasn't much going on around the hotel during our visit.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Gerald L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2018

As Amigos de Paradores we use these hotels fairly regularly usually booking on special discounted offers. Compared to other Paradores we have stayed at this one was quite small (around 40 bedrooms). The location at the edge of a park was quiet but not so sure it would be when a football match is being played as the hotel is very near the Molinos stadium. A five minute walk through the park and you are on San Lorenzo beach. Our bedroom slightly tired decor but bathroom bright and well fitted. Both spotlessly clean. The room a bit dark because of trees outside. We had dinner in the city mainly because of access to so many bars and restaurants and the Parador restaurant appeared lacking atmosphere. The breakfast was superb choice wise and up to the usual Parador standard. The breakfast waitress friendly and looked after us very well.

Room tip: Rooms facing park not football stadium and roads.
Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Lizalooe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2018

We flew to Oviedo, Asturias and rented a car at the airport. Small airport, plenty of rental car offers. We drove to Gijon, 45 minutes away, and stayed at the Parador. Reasonably priced with a good breakfast. Lovely park besides the Parador and a 15 minute walk to the beach boardwalk and the nice seafood restaurants. Also, plenty of local food restaurants five minutes walking distance from the Parador. We drove each day around Asturias. Lovely mountains Picos de Europa and wonderful fishing villages. Good to spend at least 5 days.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Francisco M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2018

Originally a mill with what was previously the water wheel and stream running through it is now an excellent conversion into a Parador. Located next to a peaceful park with lakes and aviary containing many exotic birds gives the impression of being in the countryside instead of a large town and with a football stadium.next door.

Large, well appointed bedrooms as well as reading lounges, bar and restaurant serving local specialties at a reasonable price-the large butterbean stew with pork and black pudding was delicious !

As we were touring northern Spain we could only spend one night but worthwhile and pleasant.

Room tip: Best views overlook the park and lakes.
Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank bahamasbliss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews