We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (141)
Filter reviews
141 results
Traveler rating
23
43
44
16
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
23
43
44
16
15
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 141 reviews
Reviewed August 1, 2018 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel for one night beautiful beautiful view area is right on the beach no air condition room but you get a great breeze great restroom clean facility in the morning he woke up early walked on the beach just beautiful area you can’t go wrong with this room top notch area great hotel recommend staying here

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank Richard44California
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2018 via mobile

Location great next to the sea.

Breakfast wonderful at the highest floor with sea view

Room very nice and enough room.

Parking 15 Euro a night or find a space in the street for a few euros.

Staff very friendly.

Will for sure come back!

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank EdgarAdelmund2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calidad_HPA, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Principe de Asturias, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2018

Dear EdgarAdelmund2014:

Thank you very much for your comment.
Our location is the best in Gijón. We're very glad you have enjoyed the views from the room and the buffet breakfast.
We expect you stay with us again in your next visit to this great town.
Best Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2018

Hotel was OK. 15 minute walk to town with bars and restaurants. Garage was
13 euros per day. No shelf in shower to put soap, shampoo, etc. 1 loo roll only so had to phone down to reception on the last morning for another one.
Would we return, sadly no.

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MiniMx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2017 via mobile

Looked ok on booking.com. It was very good. Comfortable, correct temperature and wonderful location. On the sea front 40 yards from water. Car parking was 30 yards away with 24 hour manning. We did not use the breakfast facility but went to see and we would have been happy to. It was clean with huge beds. Well done

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Sondonduo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2017

I stayed at Hotel Principe de Asturias in room 503 for four nights. The room was clean, the two beds huge and comfortable. The room has sea views. The bathroom has bath and a bidet, In the room there is a TV, safe and small fridge. To be honest, for a 4* hotel I found it was quite basic. There was no kettle in the room, I borrowed the one from my friends room (who were getting married and got a superior double room) but there was only black tea on the tray: no coffee, sugar or milk and tea bags were not refilled. Also toiletries were essential: bar soap and shower gel and they were not refilled during my stay. The hotel was quiet, I guess it was not too full, but when I was in the bathroom I could hear what people next door were saying, so make sure you speak quietly :).
Free WiFi worked well.
Excellent location, on the seafront and close to Gijon main places of interest

Room tip: Check for offers, Not worth paying a 4* rate
Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WonderfulWorld68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews