We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (442)
Filter reviews
442 results
Traveler rating
111
231
82
15
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
111
231
82
15
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pedestrianised area short walk bars and restaurants excellent location old town continental breakfast room was clean car park lift locals balcony promenade
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 442 reviews
Reviewed September 7, 2018

As it is in an excellent location in a pedestrianised area it is virtually impossible to find with a satnav. However if you put in Calle Instituto 13, a one way street, go down until you see the bins on the right hand side, turn right there and you will see the word hotel there. Just past there you are there! Once there it is excellent. Superb central position, lovely comfortable clean room, very friendly helpful staff, breakfast very good. Our friend tripped at breakfast and the staff could not have done more for her. It is tight getting a car into the lift. No I am not joking! The car park 12€ a day is underground. The area around is bustling in the evenings yet the hotel is quiet. A short walk the sea front. Our friends room had a bath and shower, ours a wet area, but both very pleasant.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Joan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2018 via mobile

Really convenient hotel, great location. Staff are extremely helpful and understanding of what is needed. I’ve been at Hotel Blu Santa Rosa twice and will try to book again next time at Gijón. Good price-quality relation.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank 908antonil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2018 via mobile

Like the rest of the reviewers this hotel couldn't be in a better location, staff really friendly and helpful, breakfast was good, room a little small but adequate. Would definitely go back. Plenty of little bars and restaurants nearby

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank gerrym930
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2017 via mobile

Hotel is in a pedestrianised area of old Gijon, with plenty of bars and cafes surrounding it. The old town and beach is about 20/30 minutes walk.It takes a bit of getting to , in the end we just drove down the pedestrian street! The underground garage is next door to the hotel and well worth the€12 per day. The hotel is spotlessly clean with a good sized bedroom, comfy bed and small bathroom. The windows are double glazed so no street noise at night. The room soundproofing is not so good and I could hear the woman next door coughing all night. All the staff were very friendly. The breakfast was ok basically breads, cheese, meats and yoghurts. I would recommend this hotel as a cheap option to stay in Gijon.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank reigatebev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2017

Booked via Tingo travel and as I lost my booking reference I had need to contact their helpline which was easy to contact and very helpful. At the hotel the parking is accessed via what looks like a short pedestrian area but provides secure parking via a car lift directly under the hotel. Remember what floor you leave your vehicle on. Check-in was easy, Room 104 at the front was clean and comfortable. A continental buffet breakfast was served in the adjoining restaurant and was reasonable with extras you could buy at the counter if required. Good location for exploring Gijon.

Date of stay: May 2017
Thank tezpil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews