We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (265)
Filter reviews
265 results
Traveler rating
87
105
49
19
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
87
105
49
19
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free bike rental room was clean recycling vicinity lobby spain parking city
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 265 reviews
Reviewed May 27, 2017

Everything was excellent. Very friendly staff, The room was beautiful and the location of the hotel great. Me and my friend especially loved the small details and also the 'extras' like free bike rental and even longboards. All this for a really good price. I highly recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Dutch100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beatriz c, Propietario at San Miguel Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2017

Dear Dutch, thank you for rating and commenting on your stay at our hotel. We appreciate your words that help us continue working on the same line.
We hope you come back very soon.
Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2017

The hotel is clean, friendly and very comfortable. It's very clean, with interesting Africa-inspired decor. We enjoyed our stay very much. Breakfast of croissants, toast and fruit was fresh and quite adequate. Single rooms of a generous size and spotlessly clean.

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lesley E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beatriz c, Propietario at San Miguel Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2017

Dear Lesley E, thank you very much for your rating and comments about our hotel. We are glad that you liked the cleanliness, the breakfast and our African decor. We hope you come back very soon.
Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2016

The hotel is really near to San Lorenzo beach and the center of the city wich is a plus Rooms are home environment. Staff: human treatment. Breakfast: enough good and the place for it it's like your living room. Really for me this is a nice place to stay. Just like being at home. Prize it's ok. I highly recommend it.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank NRA_MADRID
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beatriz c, Propietario at San Miguel Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2016

Dear NRA_Madrid, thank you very much for rate and review your stay at our hotel. We are glad that you felt at home. We hope to return very soon. Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2016 via mobile

The hotel is very close to the beach and just a walking distance to the town centre. The locals are amazing and I enjoy every single day I spent there. I am looking forward to going back again. Gijon is a very beautiful and really clean place, weather is great there too. Can't go wrong; for me it was just amazing

Date of stay: November 2015
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank brownc396
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beatriz c, Propietario at San Miguel Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2016

Dear Brown C, thank you very much for your review and comments about our hotel.
We are happy to meet your expectations and hope you return as soon as possible to Gijón. Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2016 via mobile

Our stay in Girona was only an overnight stop on our journey across Nothern Spain. But the Hotel San Miguel was the perfect stop for us.

The hotel was well situated in the centre of town, the staff were very friendly and helpful, parking was in the basement and very convenient. The hotel was cozy and informal and very good value for money.

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Dave B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beatriz c, Propietario at San Miguel Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2016

DR Dear Vevo, thank you very much for your comment and score our hotel. We're glad you had a pleasant stay. We hope to return soon for Gijon.
A cordial greeting

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews