We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Well placed” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Silken Villa de Aviles Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Silken Villa de Aviles Hotel
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Aviles
Bury St. Edmunds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Well placed”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2012

My friend and I stayed in a double room is September for a girls shopping trip. The hotel was very well placed to walk into Aviles centre - 10 minute walk. Very clean and tidy and good size room and bathroom. Breakfast was a bit basic but adequate. Like most of Aviles staff/people do not speak much or any English. The staff did their job, but were not very cheerful, however don't let that put you off, as this hotel was great value and I would stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    74
    53
    12
    7
See reviews for
32
61
9
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
88 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2012

I wrote a piece on Asturias in general and wanted to choose a hotel close to the airport but still close to the highlights in Aviles. And Silken Villa was really a great choice to finish three very hectic days.

They have all the bath products one can ask for. The beds are huge and very comfortable. The staff is great. Only ten minute walk to old town. Easy to find parking just outside of the hotel. And yes, it was close to the airport, only 10-15 minutes to drop our car off at the airport itself.

I would recommend Silken Villa de Aviles to anyone!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ninuzza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
104 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2011

i had booked 3 nights at this hotel, and with the price i paid was a little uncertain what to expect, however it turned out to be clean and functional for my needs.
the hotel is probably aimed at the business market, however it is really cenral for exploring aviles, which is itself a surprising gem of a town.
the hotel has a decent restaurant which is fairly well priced, the rooms are kept clean and the staff seem efficient and unobtrusive.
i would stay at this hotel again when visiting aviles, and for the price i paid i thought it was a bargain.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank theabbotpostie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrow, England
Level Contributor
66 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2010

The hotel is quite modern, is part of a national chain, and is in a good position for a break in this part of northern Spain- it’s only about 12 km from Asturias airport, and an hour’s drive will take you to countless lovely beaches, or deep into the mountains and gorges of the Picos De Europa national park.

On the plus side, there was plenty of choice for breakfast, our room was spacious and clean, the bathroom was well stocked with toiletries, the old quarter of Aviles centring on the Plaza De Espana was only 10 minutes walk away, and there were plenty of bars and restaurants available nearby.

On the minus side, the bar area is uncomfortable and not very welcoming. Parking is heavily regulated in Aviles, and whilst the hotel does have its own car park, it is underground, difficult to access, and quite expensive.

Hotel staff fell were a mixed bag – all of the staff on reception were welcoming, friendly and helpful, but some of the bar and breakfast room staff left less of an impression.

We enjoyed the town of Aviles, with its many colourful buildings, colonnaded stone arches, quaint side streets and open green parks, and would recommend it as a short break destination.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Metasson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dublin ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2009

Made this hotel our base for 11 days in Aviles,were not disapointed. The staff are the best feature of this hotel,helpful all the time and always with a smile. They made sure everything was as good as it could be for our stay.The hotel itself could probably do with a facelift to bring it back up to it's former glory, but don't let this put you off, the room's are very comfortable, and I don't think I've ever stayed in a hotel with a bigger bathroom.My friend and I really enjoyed our stay in Aviles and the silken villa hotel. (P.s If your looking for a good american breakfast take yourselves into cafe de joey, just off plaza de espania, great pancakes and lovely staff, including joey himself!) Hope this is helpful. ^__^

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wolverine111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, PA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2008

In desperate need of a hotel on vacation at 9PM at night. Drove to the first hotel in the GPS. Looked nice on the outside. This seemed like it should have been nice (and probably was at some point) but it seemed in need of a little tender loving care. Carpets were very worn and had a dirty / stained appearance from age. Other than the general "worn" appearance, nothing else eventful about the stay. It's right in town, if that's of interest and a supermarket is a block away. I would stay at again in a pinch, but wouldn't be my first choice.

  • Liked — Was open and welcoming at 9PM
  • Disliked — Threadbare carpets
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank PracticedTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Aviles hotels

4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Aviles
0.4 mi away
NH Collection Palacio de Aviles
2.0 mi away
Hotel Zen Balagares
Hotel Zen Balagares
#3 of 12 in Aviles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 879 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Palacio Valdes
Hotel Palacio Valdes
#5 of 12 in Aviles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Don Pedro
Hotel Don Pedro
#2 of 12 in Aviles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 149 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Villalegre
Hotel Villalegre
#9 of 12 in Aviles
3.5 of 5 bubbles 28 reviews
12.8 mi away
Silken Ciudad Gijon
Silken Ciudad Gijon
#1 of 47 in Gijon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 603 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silken Villa de Aviles Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silken Villa de Aviles Hotel

Property: Silken Villa de Aviles Hotel
Address: Calle Prado 3, 33401, Aviles, Spain
Location: Spain > Asturias > Aviles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Aviles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Silken Villa de Aviles Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Silken Villa de Aviles Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silken Villa De Aviles Hotel Spain - Asturias

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing