We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value Near Fairgrounds”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Tryp Zaragoza Hotel
Ranked #4 of 78 Hotels in Zaragoza
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Northern CA
Level 6 Contributor
174 reviews
107 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Good Value Near Fairgrounds”
Reviewed August 11, 2010

We stayed here one night after driving all day through Navarra, on our way back to Madrid. Hotel is in the north of the city, near the fairgrounds, with a large grocery store down underneath the hotel next to the car parking area. We got a great rate of 55 euros, and the room was clean, modern, and very comfortable. With our rate, we didn't get a free breakfast, but the grocery store had everything you could want.
The hotel seems to cater to business people, with lots of conference rooms and sitting areas, and there is internet, but it is not free. Parking was also not free, but very secure, although some guests parked along the residential streets nearby. Would stay again if we could get another great rate.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cklonowski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

844 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    412
    344
    58
    19
    11
See reviews for
213
259
48
246
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, England
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2010

Initial thoughts were that the interior of the hotel did not match the promise of the exterior - this is a very modern hotel with a distinctive brickwork pattern. However, on closer inspection the hotel lives up to it's promise of inexpensive, functional and comfortable. The bedrooms are quite small and simply furnished - the beds however are large and comfortable. The hotel is situated about a 30 min walk from the centre of town, but there is a cheap and efficient bus service located just around the corner from the hotel. The staff, who were all extremely helpful can provide directions. Taxi's back from the centre are around the 10 euro mark. The bathroom was generous and clean but was limited in terms of products to use. All of the above is reflected in the price - this is an inexpensive hotel and therefore represents good value for money.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DJJones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sterrebeek, Belgium
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2010

I've been here on a business trip, so hotel wasn't booked by myself. The downside is the distance from downtown - you really need a car. Otherwise you can walk up to 20 minutes to get to the Aljaferia, then some 10 minutes more to the center...not good if you're planning on not using car.
On the plus side, it's new, clear, quirky furniture (someone was obviously looking at IKEA catalogues), good breakfast options, good reception service. And Zaragoza is a fantastic city, don't miss!

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ulukai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level 6 Contributor
76 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2010

I stayed 3 nights at the hotel on my great tour around Western Europe. I found the hotel superb in any way, price, location, service, cleanness etc.
The breakfast buffet is really excellent; there is everything you ever can dream of. Used the room service one evening, and the food here was also very nice.
You can use the bus no. 34 that stops right around the corner, to get to the city center. Fare is only 1 Euro each way.
Only one warning. Zaragoza can be extremely hot in July.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, UK
Level 6 Contributor
75 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2009

This hotel is located 10-15 minutes walk from the Delicias train station. This is not a central hotel however there are lots of buses connecting the train station to the centre. I caught a number 34 down and a number 33 back. It was late and the number 33 was running - it stopped nearby and was a short walk to the hotel. Also if you arrive on the airport bus from Zaragoza Airport, you can immediately see the hotel. It is an arty black and white building with a big blue sign saying "Tryp" ontop.

The reception were really friendly. When I arrived I asked if it was possible for a high-up room and they gave me one on the third floor. Also they provided me with a map and directions to the area I was visiting. They can advise on bus numbers and where the bus stops are located. I did find that no one spoke much English on the buses and trains however experienced no problems at all at the hotel. I have previously stayed in a Tryp hotel in Palma and had a lovely stay there.

The room was a nice size and practical, with switches exactly where you need them. There was a luggage stand for the suitcase. It had a nice big bathroom with a bath and bidet! I have not stayed in that many hotels with a bidet. The power shower was good although quite high up on the wall and not the moveable type. There was a divider on the bath to stop the shower leaking on the floor although some water did spill onto the bathroom floor, but not much. The room was nice and quiet and I had a view out of the window at the cable cars. There were 2 curtains, one to keep the sun out and another to make the room really dark. Also if you wanted to use the internet it is 2 Euros for 2 hours with a laptop but 3 Euros for just 30 minutes on the hotel PC. I didn't use the business centre. Also I did not have breakfast.

I booked my hotel room through Expedia and it was reduced from almost £60 a night to £40. This was a bargain! I really enjoyed my stay and it deserves its 4 stars, infact I would give it 5.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Muldr4Scly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
1 review
Reviewed June 9, 2009

We stayed at the Tryp hotel in June 2009 and had a nice time. Its a new
hotel and very modern in setting. room is very classy and spacious and bathroom is clean and neat. The environment is nice too. although its a 4 star hotel it will easily pass for 5 star. the staffs are nice and friendly too.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2005Tinu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dordrecht, The Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
83 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2008

We chose this hotel because it is close to the EXPO. The room was very nice and clean but without a “Wow!” effect. However, the bed and pillow were very comfortable. The air conditioning was good and extremely quiet. Beside, I think the room are very well sound proof. Although the hotel was fully booked during our 3 days' stay, we hardly heard any thing from other rooms.

The hotel staff were friendly. On the first evening, when we went back from the EXPO, we even found a welcome letter, local candies and slippers in our room. It gives a very nice touch.

Hotel is not close to the city centre, but a taxi ride is only about 8 euro. So, it was not bad at all. The only thing is that the hotel restaurant seems not very comfortable for fine dinning and I think the menu is quite simple too. The trouble is, I have not seen any restaurant close to the hotel too. So, I think the dinner choices may be quite limited unless you go to the city centre. But since we have not eaten in the restaurant, my judgement about dinning possibility could be incorrect. In that case, my apology!

  • Stayed September 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelWen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Zaragoza hotels
Catalonia El Pilar
#1 of 78 in Zaragoza
1,091 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Sauce
Hotel Sauce
#2 of 78 in Zaragoza
1,149 reviews
Casco Antiguo
NH Collection Gran Hotel de Zaragoza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Pablo
Melia Zaragoza
Melia Zaragoza
#6 of 78 in Zaragoza
1,429 reviews
Diagonal Plaza Hotel
#10 of 78 in Zaragoza
450 reviews
Eurostars Rey Fernando
#18 of 78 in Zaragoza
417 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tryp Zaragoza Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tryp Zaragoza Hotel

Property: Tryp Zaragoza Hotel
Address: Avenida Francia S/N, 50003 Zaragoza, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Aragon > Province of Zaragoza > Zaragoza
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Zaragoza
#3 Family Hotel in Zaragoza
#3 Luxury Hotel in Zaragoza
#7 Romantic Hotel in Zaragoza
#9 Business Hotel in Zaragoza
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Tryp Zaragoza Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 162
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Innovative design hotel in modern Zaragoza. The contemporary design of the TRYP Zaragoza Hotel make it a landmark of modern Zaragoza. It is located in the new innovation area by the Water Park and Expo Area, opposite the AVE train station and the Aljafería Palace. The TRYP Zaragoza Hotel has 162 contemporary guest rooms, various dining areas (buffet breakfast / snack / coffee shop), a spectacular outdoor terrace, fully equipped 24-hour gym only for guests, free high speed WiFi Internet, pay car park, a spacious, modern and bright lobby, and 9 meeting rooms for up to 600 people. Welcome to the TRYP Zaragoza Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Prodigios Interactivos SA, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Tryp Zaragoza Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sol Melia Zaragoza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing