We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel, Excelent Front Desk Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Tryp Zaragoza Hotel
Ranked #4 of 79 Hotels in Zaragoza
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed August 10, 2014 via mobile

We stay one night in this Hotel but i can say that was the best Hotel. Great Front Desk Staff specially for Mrs Isabella very simpatic and prestative, help us our with doubts ever with same simpatic. The Hotel is located ten minutes from Downtown, we really recomend this Hotel if you stay at Zaragosa.

Stayed: August 2014, traveled with friends
1  Thank Marcello0604
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luis Manuel S, Gerente at Tryp Zaragoza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2014

Dear Marcello0604,

We are hugely pleased to read that you enjoyed the service provided and were impressed by our Team. Their passion to deliver above and beyond and to exceed our guest expectations every day is the reason why we are proud of our profession.

I will share your kind words with the entire team who will be very glad to know that our effort is highly appreciated by our guests.

We are really pleased that you have had an impressive stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back soon!!!

Best regards,

Luis Manuel Sánchez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (866)
There are newer reviews for Tryp Zaragoza Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

45 - 51 of 866 reviews

Reviewed July 9, 2014

Although the hotel is quite a way from the city's sites, it was a week-priced and comfortable stay. The shower set-up with a half glass wall tends to result in water on the bathroom floor but by the second night we learned to simply moderate the water flow to prevent this.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Melia Hotels International
Thank Ka R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luis Manuel S, Gerente at Tryp Zaragoza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2014

Dear Ka R,

Thank you very much for the time you took in writing your impressions about our hotel on TripAdvisor after your recent visit.

We really appreciate your comments, we do take them into account in order to keep improving our service, ensuring a good quality service and guest satisfaction.

The entire team will be very glad to welcome you soon.

Best regards,

Luis Manuel Sánchez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2014

We were there for a short stay before heading to Barcelona. The exterior of the hotel is very modern and beautiful I would say. Good experience, clean rooms. View from your hotel room is just the plain streets, couldn't argue for the sort of rates we are paying.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marcus W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luis Manuel S, Gerente at Tryp Zaragoza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2014

Dear Marcus W,

What a big pleasure to read your nice comment referring your last stay with us. Thank you so much for it and for sharing it with another Trip advisor’s users.

We sincerely hope that we have the chance to welcome you again very soon.

Best regards,

Luis Manuel Sánchez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2014

I was at Tryp Zaragoza for a business trip. It is very confortable, the check in and check out was really quick. I was in a premium room and it was very confortable, big bed and nice bathroom with a lot of stuff such a comb or toothbrush. The breakfast is very nice with, for instance, natural orange juice or scrambled eggs.
The negative aspect I see is that the wifi was so slow.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VICTOR D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luis Manuel S, Gerente at Tryp Zaragoza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2014

Dear Victor D,

Your positive comments will help us with our continuing effort to improve the service quality. As you know it is only through listening carefully to the comments and suggestions of our customers, that we will be able to achieve the constant improvement, guest satisfaction and quality service that we strive for.

We sincerely hope that we have the chance to welcome you again very soon.

Best regards,

Luis Manuel Sánchez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2014

My wife and I stayed two nights in The Tryp Zaragoza hotel.We really enjoyed the stay and what a lovely city.The hotel was superb for my needs as I use a wheelchair and the room and bathroom were perfect which isn't often the case and can be a nightmare.The hotel has a limited set menu but for 16 euro was superb value for money.The staff were very good and we must single out Dulce on the front desk for a special mention she advised and helped us with everything including visiting the city which is accessible.a lovely girl who is an asset to the hotel.Many thanks as we enjoyed our weekend break.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Melia Hotels International
1  Thank Susan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luis Manuel S, Gerente at Tryp Zaragoza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2014

Dear Susan S,

Thank you for having taken some of your valuable time to send us your comments.

It is a pleasure for us to know that our customers feel comfortable and glad with our facilities and services because this is the main goal of our Hotel and our Company, Meliá Hotels International, and we all thank you for appreciate the hard work that all our team do every day.

It would be a real pleasure to receive your visit again and please do not hesitate to contact us directly for any kind of assistance you may need.

Best regards,

Luis Manuel Sánchez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2014

A modern comfortable hotel with all the facilities you would expect. Quite funky decor in public areas and in the rooms. Very good buffet breakfast with plenty of healthy options as well as pastries and hot food. They also had a reasonable 3 course dinner from 8pm onwards, 3 courses for 16E including wine and coffee. Room had a modern bathroom with plenty of towels, and the bed was comfortable. One disappointment was the air-conditioning not working as it was still set on Winter. I notice another reviewer mentions this too. For a couple of days the room was really warm as we faced the afternoon sun and it was in the high 20s outside. They did bring us a fan when we called the front desk. The hotel is a bit out of the centre of the city but easily accessible by bus. Its proximity to the station was very convenient for catching a train to Barcelona. It also had a large supermarket right under the building which was handy for buying a few snacks and drinks.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank newplacesoldcases
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luis Manuel S, Gerente at Tryp Zaragoza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2014

Dear gardenia55 ,

On behalf the entire team we would like to thank you for reporting your impressions and feelings regarding your last stay at Tryp Zaragoza.

I would like to thank you for such a completely and inspirited review regarding your stay in our Hotel. We hugely appreciate your kind and sincere words.

Be sure that your comments will help us to keep improving our service and product.

We hope to welcome you back in a near future. Do not hesitate to contact us directly in advance.

Luis Manuel Sánchez
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2014

Stayed here for conference in Etopia nearby. Very convenient for Delicias railway station (over the footbridge and over the motorway.

Reception efficient, pleasant, small bar and outside smoking high stool tables. Bedroom was good size and bathroom was excellent, with good quality towels and shallow sink and bidet, unusual for this price of hotel. Shower gel and soap came in dispensers -Ibis or travel lodge style.

Be careful of the halogen bedside lights, they get very hot and if you try to adjust the angulation using the lever appendage, you can get a nasty burn.

The room was a bit hot (25deg C) and aircon was turned off as "management said that it was still winter time", (despite it being 27deg outside). The floors are false wood and you can open the tilt window but my room (320) was to the rear of the hotel and the dustbin lorries came each night at 11-12pm to empty the bins. Lots of rattling bottles.

No coffee makers in the room. Small reasonably priced minibar.

Breakfast was good, lots of choice and healthy fruit options. Cold and hot meats and egg options. Good coffee but machines a bit temperamental if a large group.

30 mins + to walk to city centre, bus C1 goes form outside the hotel. €1.35 to city centre.

Room Tip: Better to avoid the rear of the hotel as trash collection late at night can be very noisy. Make sure...
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PeterADH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luis Manuel S, Gerente at Tryp Zaragoza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2014

Dear PeterADH,

Thank you very much for the time you took in writing your impressions about our hotel on TripAdvisor after your recent visit.

We hugely appreciate your kind and sincere words because for us your feedback is very important. It is a great pleasure to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us.

We look forward to receive your visit soon and we remain at your disposal.

Luis Manuel Sánchez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Zaragoza hotels
Catalonia El Pilar
#1 of 79 in Zaragoza
1,127 reviews
Casco Antiguo
NH Collection Gran Hotel de Zaragoza
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Sauce
Hotel Sauce
#2 of 79 in Zaragoza
1,188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
ILUNION Romareda
#18 of 79 in Zaragoza
447 reviews
Diagonal Plaza Hotel
#6 of 79 in Zaragoza
480 reviews
San Pablo
Melia Zaragoza
Melia Zaragoza
#7 of 79 in Zaragoza
1,458 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tryp Zaragoza Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tryp Zaragoza Hotel

Address: Avenida Francia S/N, 50003 Zaragoza, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Aragon > Province of Zaragoza > Zaragoza
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Zaragoza
#3 Family Hotel in Zaragoza
#3 Luxury Hotel in Zaragoza
#7 Romantic Hotel in Zaragoza
#9 Business Hotel in Zaragoza
Price Range: $75 - $167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Tryp Zaragoza Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 162
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Innovative design hotel in modern Zaragoza. The contemporary design of the TRYP Zaragoza Hotel make it a landmark of modern Zaragoza. It is located in the new innovation area by the Water Park and Expo Area, opposite the AVE train station and the Aljafería Palace. The TRYP Zaragoza Hotel has 162 contemporary guest rooms, various dining areas (buffet breakfast / snack / coffee shop), a spectacular outdoor terrace, fully equipped 24-hour gym only for guests, free high speed WiFi Internet, pay car park, a spacious, modern and bright lobby, and 9 meeting rooms for up to 600 people. Welcome to the TRYP Zaragoza Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Prodigios Interactivos SA, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Tryp Zaragoza Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sol Melia Zaragoza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing