We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good value” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Ibis Styles Ramiro I

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Ibis Styles Ramiro I
Ranked #23 of 80 Hotels in Zaragoza
Lot-et-Garonne
Level Contributor
397 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 249 helpful votes
“Very good value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2013

Driving from south-west France down to the south of Spain, we chose this hotel because it was reasonably close to the main sights of the old town, and offered on-site parking. The cost was only 52e for a double, plus 14 for parking. We certainly weren't disappointed. One could be picky and say it needed tarting up here and there, but for the price, it fitted into my cousin's immortal description, 'Good enough for you...'
The beds were firm and comfortable, the room reasonably spacious (and particularly the bathroom). Breakfast in the downstairs cafeteria was very basic, but again, good enough.
One of the great benefits of this hotel is that it's located three minutes walk from one of Zaragoza's best restaurants, Los Caberzudos (Antonio Agustin 12). What you save on the underpriced hotel you can invest at the overpriced restaurant, with great satisfaction overall!
Since Zaragoza via Pau and the Somport Tunnel is a good gateway to both central and southern Spain, we'll no doubt be returning, and wouldn't bother experimenting with another hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PeterFrance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

468 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    89
    224
    119
    28
    8
See reviews for
161
182
17
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ferndale, Washington
Level Contributor
41 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2013

A little dissapointed in this one. We just spent one night, the young woman who checked me in was something less than friendly. It is in the heart of the city and noisy. No place to park so we had to let them soak us for parking. I am still not used to this concept... The room was worn out and in need of remodeling. The night manager could not be bothered to look up from his computer to acknowledge us. The breakfast was a nice typical buffet style and the gentleman manning it was cheery enough. It was Christmas day though so I guess I would not have been to happy to cater to a bunch of gringoes on a major holidy. I would suggest somehwere else...

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gerg2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
72 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 18, 2012 via mobile

Was having much higher expectation for ibis hotel but when I came to the hotel , I was disappointed.
Location is just 5 mins to the old city, but this is not exactly a plus point given that zaragoza is a very small town. They dont even have basic amenities in the room. When I asked for a kettle, they pointed to a kettle near the reception area, telling me to get hot water there. Felt like staying in a hostel.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kenneth L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
130 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2012

This is now an Ibis Styles hotel and was perfect for our stop over in Zaragoza. Centrally located but with it's own parking garage it was a good on-line choice. Zaragoza is a lovely city and this hotel is near the main historic sites as well as the shopping, restaurants and bars. Good free wi-fi and breakfast plus the essential air conditioning for Zaragoza in the Summer.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Zog666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2010

Just had 1 night here, staff were friendly and pretty helpful.
Rooms were nothing special but clean and a good size.
Very quiet and about 10 minutes walk from the centre of Zaragoza.
About what you'd expect at the price.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Spoils
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Zaragoza hotels
Ibis Zaragoza Centro
#13 of 80 in Zaragoza
4.0 of 5 bubbles 749 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Sauce
Hotel Sauce
#2 of 80 in Zaragoza
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,035 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Silken Reino de Aragon Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Pablo
Hesperia Zaragoza
Hesperia Zaragoza
#20 of 80 in Zaragoza
4.0 of 5 bubbles 591 reviews
San Pablo
Hotel Avenida
Hotel Avenida
#11 of 80 in Zaragoza
4.0 of 5 bubbles 580 reviews
Ibis Budget Zaragoza
#21 of 80 in Zaragoza
4.0 of 5 bubbles 193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ibis Styles Ramiro I? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ibis Styles Ramiro I

Property: Hotel Ibis Styles Ramiro I
Address: Calle Coso 123, 50001 Zaragoza, Spain
Location: Spain > Aragon > Province of Zaragoza > Zaragoza > La Magdalena
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 80 Hotels in Zaragoza
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Ibis Styles Ramiro I 3*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda and ACCOR so you can book your Hotel Ibis Styles Ramiro I reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing