We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Heartfelt atmosphere, perfect for solo traveller”

Contigo Pan y Cebolla
Ranked #23 of 1,481 Restaurants in Zaragoza
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $12 - $23
Cuisines: International
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
London
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Heartfelt atmosphere, perfect for solo traveller”
Reviewed September 23, 2013

Very nice atmosphere, salads on the menu (!!! finally something green and tasty in Spain !!!), not expensive at all. Funky decor, personal service. Had the fried duck's breast as well - very good.

I travel quite a bit by myself and it is always a question how one feels dining in a restaurant by oneself. This was perfect: it felt like being welcomed to someone's home, very personal and friendly - even though I don't speak Spanish.

Highly recommended.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank billabong859
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,003 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    447
    371
    130
    36
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Australia
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Ambience with some interesting dishes”
Reviewed August 22, 2013

Easy to find, neat clean and the service is attentive. The salad was a suburb entree. For main I ordered the risotto which was tasty but a little too heavy for my palette so half was left uneaten. The cod with eggs in a soft omelette like mixture was delightful. The decor is soft, bright and welcoming. I recommend this place. Not a formal venue at all, friendly warm, welcoming and the prices are reasonable.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Phidipidies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast Northern Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Fabulous restaurant”
Reviewed August 1, 2013

This restaurant was in the street beside our hotel Los Girasoles. The room is lovely - plain with nice photographs on the wall. The maitre d' didn't speak any English but we scraped by between us and he was very friendly. We had the menu del dia - very reasonable with bread and a drink included - in this case a bottle of red wine between the 2 of us. Great restaurant - good value, nice surroundings, great food.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank holiday mu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Good value”
Reviewed June 14, 2013 via mobile

A cute restaurant new our hotel (Melia) which had been recommended on Trip Advisor. Didn't have a booking but at 9:15 pm we were able to get a table. A menu in Englsh was provided and our waitress had great English skills.
We shared the carpaccio a d risotto and both dishes were generous in size. The crockery was very nice too.
A very good voice.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pitaxi
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Original menu, great taste”
Reviewed May 17, 2013

Excellent dishes, great compositions that won't disappoint your palate.
Very good service.
Nice decoration, you will soon notice that they care of every detail.
It is located in the city center, easy to go walking from main places.
Don't miss the Cheese Terrine.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank pitaxi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Contigo Pan y Cebolla also viewed

Zaragoza, Province of Zaragoza
Zaragoza, Province of Zaragoza
 
Zaragoza, Province of Zaragoza
Zaragoza, Province of Zaragoza
 
Zaragoza, Province of Zaragoza
Zaragoza, Province of Zaragoza
 

Been to Contigo Pan y Cebolla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing