We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.com$62
Expedia.com$62
Priceline$62
eDreams$62
Travelocity$62
Trip.com$65
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,530)
Filter reviews
1,530 results
Traveler rating
915
499
94
14
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
915
499
94
14
8
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
117 - 122 of 1,530 reviews
Reviewed March 26, 2017

Hotel Sauce is ideally located in the old part of the city, five minutes walk from the Basilica and cathedral and a couple of minutes away from El Tubo. The hotel staff were all very friendly, knowledgeable, welcoming and helpful.

The rooms were great with a very comfortable bed and an excellent shower in the bathroom. There was plenty of storage space plus a safe and a good TV. The cleaning lady did a great job and the room was spotless as was the rest of the hotel.

There were dozens of bars and cafes within a few minutes walk so we didn't eat in but from what we saw there was a good choice.

On arrival at the airport we came into the city by bus (1.7 Euro each) but still had a 15 minute walk which was fine if you're travelling light. Going home we took a taxi which cost £28

The only reason I have not given 5 stars is that very late on (3 to 4am) it can get a wee bit noisy in the street below with revellers returning from El Tubo.

Other than that it was brilliant and excellent value

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank johnboyPeterborough
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2017 via mobile

The hotel is located within walking distance to most of the sights and good tapas bars, which pays off when there's so much to see. The room is decorated with quite feminine touches which makes it feel very homely, like staying in someone's guest room.

Date of stay: March 2017
Thank scottky71
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2017

Just come back from a lovely city break weekend in Zaragoza. Stayed at the Hotel Sauce which was a great choice. The staff were absolutely perfect, from check in to check out they could not have been more friendly and welcoming. This is not a large Hotel but has all you need nice modern room comfortable bed well appointed and modern room facilities. Although you are in a busy part of the old quarter of the city the double glazing means you cannot hear a thing from outside. We took breakfast at the hotel each morning, which was good quality continental breakfast fare, good coffee, ham, cheese pastries, fruit, Spanish omelette, large selection of teas. All served in the small but light and airy restaurant area. We booked on line and via e.mail conversations we were able to get the breakfasts thrown in. We paid 58 euro per night for a double room, great value we thought.
On arrival at the airport we took the bus into the city, 1.85 euro. Formula 1 style bus driving, our cases which are the wheeled type ended up flying round the bus, so make sure you lay your bags down, or you could get a rollocking from a local old lady like I did. The bus terminates a long walk from the hotel a good 1/2 hour yomp, make sure you have a map! we travelled back to the airport by taxi. There are plenty of white cabs about and it cost 20 euros. We just flagged one down outside the hotel, costs more if you book it apparently. Loads of places to eat and drink a stones throw from the hotel, we found food and drink good value, coffee about 1.50 beer 2.00 euro.
All of the touristy attractions are within easy walking distance of the hotel. Our longest walk was to the Moorish palace which we saw on the way in, but managed to walk straight past as we walked along the river, easily done as you cannot see it from the river side path. Once you see the Egyptian needle. turn left off of the river path and you are there. We do not speak Spanish which is not a issue in the hotel as their English is perfect. However once you leave the Hotel nobody speaks English (why would they). But everybody seems genuinely pleased to see you and a mixture of sign language and pointing got us by OK.
I would not hesitate to recommend Zaragoza for a short break, with the hotel Sauce the perfect base.

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mark e
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2017

I love this hotel. The staff were really friendly and helpful.
The room that I booked was small in size but since I traveled solo, it was a perfect size.

Location definitely perfect. Very close to few tourist attraction places.
Would definitely stay here again if I'm back to Zaragoza

Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank nadyaniea
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2017 via mobile

Absolutely perfect, great location, kind staff, clean and quiet! The breakfast is a must, not to mention the Spanish omelette and fresh orange juice, they even have soya milk which in Spain it's hard to find sometimes. I would 100% recommend it.

Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank EstefaniaMed
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews