We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fabulous location, fabulous view”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Pilar Plaza

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Pilar Plaza
Ranked #25 of 80 Hotels in Zaragoza
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
86 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Fabulous location, fabulous view”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2012

Now called the Las Torres Hotel, I would say that it is absolutely unbeatable for the price.
Located directly across the pedestian plaza from the Basilica El Pilar and within walking
distance of many, many wonderful restauants and coffee shops and shopping opportunities.
Rooms not large but very adequate. Very clean. Comfortable beds, spectacular view if you choose a
room on the front of the hotel facing the Basilica. Bathroom had an amazing shower----almost
too intimidating to try! Cute graphics on the walls throughout, each door personalized.
Didn't eat there so have no knowledge of the food. Staff was very helpful and friendly and
efficient. Elevator slow, but who cares? Even being right on the plaza, the room was very
quiet. I would highly recommend this to anyone, and will go right back there again if ever again
in Zaragoza. It is a delightful city and I hope to return with more time for the museums. Car
parking right under the main plaza, very close to the hotel. Hotel subsidizes the cost of the
car park, but we had already parked in a different lot so were not able to take advantage of
that. All very convenient. And certainly the price was right at 50 Euros a night.

Room Tip: Get a room on the front of the building with that fabulous view. It was really not noisy despite b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank carolinaylorenzo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

432 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    121
    170
    96
    28
    17
See reviews for
54
269
12
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Moscow
Level Contributor
46 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2012

Las Torres is really a treasure in this beautiful city! Wonderful view, you can't even believe your eyes when you look out of the window for the fist time. Trendy and fresh design, big room, modern bathroom, welcoming and effective staff.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank alyonam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isle of Wight
Level Contributor
172 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2012

Cannot fault this hotel. Right in the centre, opposite La Pilar, so really quiet, as it's all pedestrianised. Despite the rain we had a fantastic time -hotel lent us umbrellas. Spa was small, but fine for us. (Maybe they should make more publicity about having a spa - we, like many others, choose hotels with spas!) Staff friendly and helpful, price really reasonable. We didn't bother with breakfast in the hotel, as there are so many bars and cafés nearby. Would definately return, if ever in Zaragoza again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lorraine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parsippany, NJ
Level Contributor
291 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2012

You can't beat this place for location!! It is smack across from the Cathedral.
Our room was in the front, and there was a small demonstration going on - hence the loud noise when going to sleep. But we managed just fine.
This hotel is quite charming, but lacks a bit on the service side. The room did not have a hair dryer. When I asked at the desk if I could have one, I was given a look as if I asked for a UFO!!

But - the staff was helpful in directing us to where we could fine a restaurant and also how to leave the morning we were to drive out.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LLiv-NewJersey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
46 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2012

The hotel is in a superb location, directly across from the magnificent Basilica El Pilar. It offers very good value for money. Rooms in the front overlook the attractive plaza and the Basilica, a first class view. We opted for a room in the back to enjoy a more quiet night's sleep. We were on the third floor (room 319), and it was indeed completely quiet at night. The airconditionng worked very well, and to our delight was completely quiet. The room featured a huge king size bed which was very comfortable. The room was relatively compact, but very functional in terms of storage. The bathroom has a dated look, but also fully functional. There were a few missing tiles on the floor, not sure why they don't just replace them? Staff were very friendly. The hotel is within short walking distance of all the sights, and the main bar and restaurant streets. If arriving by taxi, ask to be dropped off behind the Basilica, the hotel is a short 100 meters directly across the pedestrianised plaza (next to the Toursit Office). We thoroughly enjoyed Zaragoza. It's a beautiful city and in addition to the religious landmarks there are some top notch museums. We stayed two nights and would have been happy to stay a third if our itinerary had allowed. We would definitely return to Hotel Las Torres. It is in the very best location, and we slept great in the super comfortable huge king size bed. Also, WiFi (free) reception was very good in our room. The only negative was the very slow elevator.

Room Tip: Rooms in the front overlook the attractive plaza and the Basilica, a first class view. We opted for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alixz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2012

This is an old hotel with modern rooms. Immediately across from Cathedral of Pilar and so on that famous plaza. Parking forty yards away under the plaza. As we are not persnickety this hotel fit our needs perfectly. We loved Zaragoza - the only city in Europe named after Caesar Augustus. If you like Spain and haven't made it here yet, if you do on next trip you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank felipepelon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2012

we walked in and got a room in mid day , the room is black and white ,very fancy and the bathroom has a shower had multi shower heads from walls and sides and top. very cheap for the look and comfort.it was located just cross walkway from basilica De pillars. sounds of cathedral was enchanting.american travelers, remember basilica was there before us and will be there long after us. enjoy this city has a lot to offer, will stay at this hotel again and again.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dougndoki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Zaragoza hotels
Catalonia El Pilar
#1 of 80 in Zaragoza
4.5 of 5 bubbles 978 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Sauce
Hotel Sauce
#2 of 80 in Zaragoza
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,059 reviews
Centro
NH Ciudad de Zaragoza
NH Ciudad de Zaragoza
#7 of 80 in Zaragoza
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,039 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Casco Antiguo
NH Collection Gran Hotel de Zaragoza
Casco Antiguo
Vincci Zaragoza Zentro
Vincci Zaragoza Zentro
#16 of 80 in Zaragoza
4.0 of 5 bubbles 447 reviews
Ibis Zaragoza Centro
#14 of 80 in Zaragoza
4.0 of 5 bubbles 775 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Pilar Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pilar Plaza

Property: Hotel Pilar Plaza
Address: Calle Nuestra Senora del Pilar 11, 50720 Zaragoza, Spain (Formerly Hotel Las Torres)
Location: Spain > Aragon > Province of Zaragoza > Zaragoza
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Zaragoza
#16 Romantic Hotel in Zaragoza
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Pilar Plaza 3*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Pilar Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Las Torres Hotel
Las Torres Zaragoza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing