We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Museo Goya Coleccion Ibercaja
Open today: 10:00 AM - 2:00 PM
Review Highlights
so maybe I just don't really like Goya that much

now I know that's maybe not what one should say and indeed the museum is interesting and there is a... read more

Reviewed 4 days ago
toniShanghai
,
shanghai
Very well laid out

An excellent museum of Goya and his predecessors and followers, gives a very interesting picture of... read more

Reviewed April 12, 2019
jonesthehorn
Read all 416 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Zaragoza
from $13.64
More Info
from $35.23
More Info
Reviews (416)
Filter reviews
416 results
Traveler rating
189
170
40
12
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
189
170
40
12
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews his contemporaries three floors museum presents subject matter print room el prado famous artists early years special exhibit self portrait great collection worth a visit temporary exhibition extensive collection works of art engravings prints
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 416 reviews
Reviewed October 19, 2018 via mobile

This museum was so much better than we could have expected. We were familiar with his paintings but had no idea about his hundreds and hundreds of sketches all relevant to social history and happenings at that time. Worth going to Zaragoza just for this. Unmissable

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank bigvicSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2018 via mobile

Out of three floors there is only one that actually has Goya’s. The other floors have precursors to Goya and those he influenced. The audio device did not work well and it didn’t play the numbers of the paintings I wanted to hear about all the time. The Goya and Bunuel exhibit was fantastic even though everything was in Spanish. There was no English translation for this exhibit but it was marvelous to see how Goya influenced Bunuel in his films.

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank 22Janjim20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2018 via mobile

What I liked are his prints, it is super interesting but a little depressing, but this is Goya, reality as it is. I was really annoyed with the people working there, they were talking super loud and the reception girl did not even try to make a glance of a smile.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank iamnotfatimbeyonce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2018

An interesting collection of Goya's work from his early years onwards. Some of his works are bizarre and gruesome but if you like his work this exhibition is a must.

Date of experience: October 2017
Thank stevek451
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2018 via mobile

Well set out, good art and good academic commentary. There is a lot of it but it puts this important artist into context well.

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank cornwall666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews