We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the highlights of Spain”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Zaragoza
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel Monasterio de Piedra & Spa
Ranked #16 of 79 Hotels in Zaragoza
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
Portland, Oregon, USA
114
Reviewed November 1, 2004

September 2003: During the period that we lived in Holland for 5 years we travelled extensively around Spain. The last large region of the country that we hadn't visited was the northern third above Madrid. We came upon the Monasterio in the Special Places travel book and were completely awestruck by the property and its location next to the park. Driving through the nearby countryside, one would never guess that such an oasis existed. Our only regret is that we only spent two nights. We ate both nights in the dining room and I had the best duck confit of my life! There aren't many places that one visits that they would return to. The MdP is an exception that I have already recommended to several people.

  • Stayed: September 2003
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
14  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (572)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Monasterio de Piedra & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

41 - 47 of 572 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
Kalamazoo, MI
117
Reviewed July 10, 2003

We were guests at the Monasterio de Piedra in February, 2003. The former monastery provides excellent accommodations. Our only problem was dinner. Being Americans we prefer eating dinners earlier and the restaurant at the monastery did not open until 9 PM. But, that is our problem. The park adjoining the monastery is amazing! There is nothing in the landscape to indicate the beauty that exists in the park. I have never seen so many waterfalls in one location. The Monasterio de Piedra is certainly unique. It is not far from the freeway and about half-way between Madrid and Barcelona.

17  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
DeRidder, Louisiana
123
Reviewed June 24, 2003

Many years ago-in 1965- my wife, myself, and another American couple were on a driving trip through Spain. Found ourselves far from anywhere late at night. Using a travel guide we noticed the Monasterio de piedro near us (somewhere between Zaragosa and Madrid). Followed the map and found the hotel. Was suprised at the modern rooms and private bath (this was 1965). Loved the atmosphere. Awoke the next morning and we were totally awestruck to discover a garden of beautiful waterfalls visible from our room. Toured the gardens the next day before departing. Was delighted at the facility and the hospitality. Have spend almost 40 years trying to identify the Monastery we stayed in and did so with the help of the internet. It was far from anything else at the time but the scenery was unforgettable. Still treasure the pictures we took at that time.

23  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed yesterday
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Juan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank polilla84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
Thank flormafalda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mondepiedra, Director General at Hotel Monasterio de Piedra & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank koshirin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mondepiedra, Director General at Hotel Monasterio de Piedra & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Zaragoza
Hotel Balneario Alhama de Aragon
#1 of 4 in Alhama de Aragon
672 reviews
Balneario Sicilia
#1 of 3 in Jaraba
253 reviews
ILUNION Romareda
#18 of 79 in Zaragoza
447 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Las Truchas
#48 of 79 in Zaragoza
161 reviews
Romareda
Hotel Reina Petronila
Hotel Reina Petronila
#5 of 79 in Zaragoza
510 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Monasterio de Piedra & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Monasterio de Piedra & Spa

Address: Calle Afueras s/n | Nuevalos, 50620 Zaragoza, Spain
Location: Spain > Aragon > Province of Zaragoza > Zaragoza
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Romantic Hotel in Zaragoza
Price Range: $100 - $122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Monasterio de Piedra & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Also Known As:
Monasterio De Piedra Zaragoza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing