We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good hotel”
Review of Palafox Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Palafox Hotel
Ranked #15 of 79 Hotels in Zaragoza
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 18, 2014

Surprisingly good hotel for a business trip: online booking was easy and precise, welcoming and very well prepared staff at arrival, spotless room with all comforts, pleasant pillows and matress. Location is perfect, right in the middle of the city, walking distance to pretty much all the attractions.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Giorgio G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palafox-Hoteles, Dirección hotel at Palafox Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your nice words.
I' ll do hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back any time soon.
Regards,

Elena Auría
Dpto. Operaciones
Palafox Hoteles

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (664)
There are newer reviews for Palafox Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

147 - 153 of 664 reviews

Reviewed November 29, 2013

Friendly staff at reception and breakfast. Excellent breakfast spread.
Very comfortable room, excellent night's sleep. Good lighting in the room, especially for reading.
Best wifi of the 4 hotels I stayed in in Zaragoza. I would definitely go back there if I was back in Zaragoza.
Location was great - easy to walk to lots of local bars and restaurants, plus the shops, but quiet.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kate H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palafox-Hoteles, Dirección hotel at Palafox Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2013

Dear Guest,
We are so pleased that you had a wonderful stay with us. We´ll hope you will come back to visit us in the near future.
Best regards,

Elena Auría
Dpto. Operaciones
Palafox Hoteles

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

Like many previous reviewers we found this hotel ticks all the boxes for a comfortable and convenient stay in Zaragoza. Staff really helpful and knowledgeable about where to eat etc .. Added bonus it has its own car park!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gez44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palafox-Hoteles, Dirección Hotel at Palafox Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2013

Dear Guest,
We are so pleased that you had a wonderful stay with us.
Kind regards,

Isabel Sancho
Dpto. Operaciones
Palafox Hoteles

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2013

Comfortable room, although the bathroom was a little tired looking. The real value of this hotel was its personable and extremely helpful staff, and it's brilliant location. Just on the edge of everything that you want to see and do in Zaragoza yet secluded enough for you to be away from the hustle and bustle when you want to relax. Perfect.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Susie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palafox-Hoteles, Dirección Hotel at Palafox Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your kind words.
I' ll do hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back any time soon.
Regards,

Isabel Sancho
Dpto. Operaciones
Palafox Hoteles

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2013

We used this hotel during our MotoGP trip this weekend.

The staff are super helpful and professional. We were able to have a late check-out (5pm) for and extra é40. We thought a glass of house wine and a beer was pretty reasonable at é6.40, given that the house wine was Muga Rioja, which costs a lot more in London.

We also had the added benefit of some warm sun, which meant we could use the pool ;-)

The locationis great too. You can walk around town and El Tubo for tapas is very close.

No complaints at all.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank whitey-in-blighty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palafox-Hoteles, Dirección hotel at Palafox Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2013

Dear Guest,
I would like to thank you very much about your lovely comments you made about our Hotel and staff during your stay.
We will keep on working to maintain our high level of costumer service.
Yours faithfully,

Elena Auría
Dpto. Operaciones
Palafox Hoteles

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2013

Well located a short walk from most of the main sights in the old town and the magnificent basilica this is a decent enough hotel. Our room was OK with well worn old style furnishings but everything worked and it was clean.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PeterAZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palafox-Hoteles, Dirección Hotel at Palafox Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2013

Dear Guest,
thanks for your comments.
Best regards,

Elena Auría
Dpto. Operaciones
Palafox Hoteles

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

Good hotel with great rooms but very expensive breakfast and car park. Fresh orange juice for breakfast!Excellent. Scrambled eggs - definitely need improvement...unless you ask for freshly made one. Lots of sweets and fruit to choose from (if you like it). Good swimming pool. It's definitely a comfortable hotel with lots of restaurants around! Very good and professional service at the reception desk.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Franeczka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palafox-Hoteles, Dirección Hotel at Palafox Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2013

Dear Guest,
We are so pleased that you had a wonderful stay with us.
Kind regards,

Elena Auría
Dpto. Operaciones
Palafox Hoteles

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Zaragoza hotels
Casco Antiguo
Alfonso Hotel
Alfonso Hotel
#11 of 79 in Zaragoza
643 reviews
Hotel Hiberus
#10 of 79 in Zaragoza
577 reviews
Romareda
Hotel Reina Petronila
Hotel Reina Petronila
#5 of 79 in Zaragoza
509 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Casco Antiguo
NH Collection Gran Hotel de Zaragoza
Catalonia El Pilar
#1 of 79 in Zaragoza
1,126 reviews
San Pablo
Melia Zaragoza
Melia Zaragoza
#7 of 79 in Zaragoza
1,453 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palafox Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palafox Hotel

Address: Calle Casa Jimenez s/n, 50004 Zaragoza, Spain
Location: Spain > Aragon > Province of Zaragoza > Zaragoza > Casco Antiguo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Zaragoza
#11 Luxury Hotel in Zaragoza
#11 Business Hotel in Zaragoza
Price Range: $96 - $245 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Palafox Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 179
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Palafox represents the prototype of the large five stars luxury hotels being the first of the entire region of Zaragoza. It houses an important service center and meeting place of Zaragoza. Furthermore it is located in a quiet street, surrounded by the largest commercial district in the city.Great business center named "Real de Zaragoza", only for its size and appearance impressive, equipped with extensive communications systems, secretarial services, simultaneous translation, among others. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Palafox Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palafox Hotel Zaragoza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing